We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Iceland Guided Tours
from $181.00
More Info
from $107.70
More Info
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
806
103
19
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
103
19
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast tour golden circle tour northern lights the bus small group blue lagoon cruise ship driver guide icelandic horses big tour buses mini buses large coach his knowledge small bus highly recommend this company day tour personal tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 953 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was our third trip of our five day holiday - the south coast. The other two had been with BusTravel Iceland and were both brilliantly guided. This tour was not guided well. Firstly the guide never introduced himself at all during the trip so we never learnt his name. He provided very little commentary so it could not really be classed as a guided tour - he just drove us between points of interest - he appeared not to be enjoying his job at all. A particular concern in the afternoon was his use of the mobile phone while driving which of course is illegal in Iceland and also shows no care for customers. Only positive was that we had a minibus with just five customers - so there was plenty of room to dry our damp coats after each stop. Also the scenery of Iceland, of course, was positive.

Thank chaffp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Unforgettable trip!!! Such a beautiful and amazing country. Loads of different and amazing attractions and tours. Would definitely explore more.

Thank jcbazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

City tour was interesting. A walk around is a must. Booked with Tui. History of Iceland. Pay to go to the viewing platform and the views over the city.

Thank georgina_stevenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Guided trip was not cheap but well worth the money. Rooms were nice and clean,food was very good. waterfalls and other views were out of this world. Got to see a lot of what Iceland has to offer. Guide was very good and made plenty of stops for sights and breaks along the way. Everything was like they said it would be and they were on time picking you up for the day. great way to see all the great sights

1  Thank Dallas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a couple of tours on our stay in Iceland. Took Greyline tours which were very comfortable, prompt and very knowledgeable. It’s the definite way to go in Iceland.

Thank misoangry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would definitely recommend Icelandic elements guided by Peter .
We are a family of 6 adults and the car was a top of the range Toyota which was very comfortable for all on the 8 hr excursion
We did the golden circle managing to avoid the masses and queues at all the stops
Peter was knowledgeable and friendly without being overbearing .
Would definitely use again!!

Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent guides, very considering, polite and dedicated.
Very well chosen destinations. Ample time at each attraction.
The guide gives a very good history of the country.

Thank Anita426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked with Iceland Guided tours prior to traveling out to Iceland. Booking process was great and our questions were answered promptly by Melanie at IG tours.
We were collected at about 9 am from bus stop 10 a few minutes from our hotel, on a modern and comfortable minibus with free WiFi which was great as you spend a large part of the day on the bus. Our driver and guide was a lovely man called Ian who really brought Iceland to life with his knowledge of the Island, the sights were breathtaking and Ian’s knowledge and personality really made it a special trip. Would highly recommend.

Thank Foody789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were lucky to be part of a small 7 group tour with our guide Ragnar. He was very informative and charismatic and answered any questions we had. The tour was well organised with frequent stops and plenty of time to explore and take pictures. We even stopped for a few extras including feeding some Icelandic horses which made a great photo! Would not hesitate to book with this company again.

1  Thank Lau_alice_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the two tours in one package, South Coast and Golden Circle. Did this through guidetoiceland.is. That caused a mistake with our booking. Iceland Guided Tours went above and beyond to remedy the problem.

The Golden Circle tour was with Ian, who was knowledgeable about the whole area, and was fun to talk to. The scenery was amazing. We fully recommend booking with them.

1  Thank Fearless61822651527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews