We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$247
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$203
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$156
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
4th Floor Hotel(Reykjavik)
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
$243
$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
356
339
101
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
339
101
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro bargreat locationfriday saturdaywithin walking distancebreakfast roomnight lifestreet noisehot watersmall hoteltour bussingle roomreception stafflight sleepershort breakbreadstayed here for nightsskyr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 856 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late August 2012. The location is excellent, the staff are great and the rooms are very nice. The only downside to the location is that the noise on weekends is quite bad in the evenings. We knew this going in based on previous reviews, and came prepared with earplugs, but it wasn't enough as on Saturday night, the bar in the main floor of the hotel was extremely busy and the repeated slamming of the door reverberated through the back alley constantly. If you are in town to party or if you are not staying over the weekend, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We found this hotel really nice and welcoming. We spent there two nights at the beginning of july 2012 and really liked it, in particular the location. Breakfast (for extra 10 Euro per person) is most recommended. We would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorams111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

For two friends traveling together, this room (#404) was just right. High enough above the street, it was reasonably quiet, the beds were comfy and there were a few extra square feet compared to some other reasonably-priced hotels here and in Europe. What it lacks in closet space it makes up for in value and location.

Although our IE bus driver couldn't find the hotel or its street, the location is ideal. It makes walking around town so easy. We both agree that we would make this our regular stop in Reykjavik for future trips.

Room Tip: Floors 4-6 are better for noise and views down the street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoladeTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here during the last week of May 2012. We found the staff to be very helpful, and they even let us check in at 8:00 a.m.! I really have nothing but good things to say about the hotel itself.

HOWEVER, it is located directly next to some very loud clubs, which meant our room was filled with pounding bass sounds on the weekends--up until 5:00 a.m.! The hotel really can't do anything about this (I think), but it really detracts from the hotel's appeal.

Don't stay here on a weekend if you want to get a good night's sleep! :(

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Good quality hotel for a few days. Perfect location with tourist information 2 minutes walk away. Just very dissapointed when asked for a fan as a special request and was told there was A\C however when arrived no a/c was in the rooms.

Also requested a room with a nice view but instead received a view of a wall on a street which got noisy at times but bearable.

BAD points

- inconvenient location of loo roll holder near floor which we found quite in hygienic as the tissue roll always touché the floor. We ending up having to move this.

- no a/c

- No safe

- rooms got quite noisy at times


GOOD points

- city centre location

- friendly/helpful staff

-3min walk from airport shuttle/bus drop off

- clean refurbished rooms with excellent selection of bathroom amenities.

- powerful 2 type shower



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyjcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews