We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hamburger”
Review of Uno

Uno
Ranked #80 of 465 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: As an artisan bistro we care about quality ingredients. We get up early to bake bread and all our sauces, hot and cold, are made from scratch.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic hamburger”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Located in the downtown square, I was hungry and tired from travel. The waitstaff was attentive and anxious to please. It was a gorgeous day and I should have eaten outside but I was tired and needed quiet. The hamburger and a cold Tuborg beer hit the spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank B777CFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    297
    89
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A bit lacking”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Although the city has multiple excellent restaurants, Uno, unfortunately only fell into a mid-level standard. Service was lacking and seemed overwhelmed. Food was just okay.

Helpful?
Thank FrequentlyinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great foot, delightful service”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My 14-year old son and I had a wonderful meal at Uno. I had the risotto with chicken, sweet potatoes, bacon, asparagus. We were given bread & pesto for a starter. Excellent tiramisu, but beware if late at night - it is made with expresso. Our waiter, from Portugal, was very upbeat - somewhat conversational about world economics on a micro level - educational.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Turtlebearmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience for a family of 5”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We popped into Uno after searching for a restaurant for an early dinner in the center of town. This looked like a family friendly place with a good variety of meals to choose from (many Italian dishes, but there is a variety). We were not disappointed. It was not very crowded (we got there at 630pm on a Monday) and we were seated right away. The staff brought out some coloring books for our kids and they were delighted.

Our waitress was lovely and spoke perfect English and my kids loved her. We almost left my oldest (5 years old) after he declared that he wanted to marry her. We needed to travel light so we debated it. In the end, we decided to keep him as it would be difficult to explain to his grandmother.

We ordered the following: pasta for one kid; chicken strips for the other. Fried cheese starter and Fish and Chips, Chicken Riggatoni, and Lamb for the adults. Everything came out in good time and prepared well. Their drinks were reasonably priced and very tasty... especially the Cosmo for my wife.

The restaurant is in a great location, has a good atmosphere (fun and casual, but not loud), and feels small even though it is a big place. The owner stopped by to see how things were and we let her know everything was wonderful. I hope you have the opportunity to check it out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good with weaknesses”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

At the arrival we felt not welcomed. Although we had a reservation, the waitress did not know which table we will get.
Service was very hectical.
The athmosphere was loud and busy.
Food was partially very good and partially not good.
Some food was burned, some was good average.
The other food including the Tiramisu was great and worth the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMaOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing