We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Uno

Uno
Ranked #82 of 473 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: As an artisan bistro we care about quality ingredients. We get up early to bake bread and all our sauces, hot and cold, are made from scratch.
hull
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is well worth a visit, lobster and shrimp laguni was to die for.burger was lovely, lamb shank was amazing and rissoto was fab
Was made to feel really welcome,

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    300
    91
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tasty food, excellent cocktails ”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The cocktails at Uno are simply delicious, the best I have ever tasted. The basil mojito was amazing. We had several cocktails here whilst staying in Rekjyavik, and had a lovely meal here also. The portion sizes are extremely generous, the chicken risotto was divine. Staff are friendly and helpful. A must try if you are staying in Rekjyavik.

Helpful?
Thank Tina2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Such delicious food!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We came here on a Saturday evening and we were told it was a 20-30 minute wait for a table so we sat in the lounge area and ordered a drink. We only waited about 15 minutes and was shown a nice table by the window. We ordered our meals; the italian gourmet burger and the chicken rigatoni. While we were waiting we were brought over a basket of bread and dip, which was amazing. Both the main courses were absolutely fantastic, a very generous portion and full of flavour! I would have gladly waited over half an hour for this food - really delicious. The service was quick and the staff very friendly. It is quite pricey I guess but definitely worth it, I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Really Good food, service with a smile, well spoken English a little pricey perhaps but food was excellant and the service could not be faulted.

Would recomend this place to anyone visting, The food was freshly cooked and you can see the kitchen and everything was spotless.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good choice of food on the menu which was expertly cooked for us.The restaurant was busy but the service was excellent. We were not rushed in anyway and really pleasant evening. Definitely worth visiting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing