We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Have the risotto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Uno

Uno
Ranked #75 of 462 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: As an artisan bistro we care about quality ingredients. We get up early to bake bread and all our sauces, hot and cold, are made from scratch.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent - Have the risotto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We visited here during a recent trip to Reykjavik. The restaurant greatly exceeded our expectations. We got there around 9:00pm but were quickly seated. The restaurant was busy and appeared popular with the locals. I had the risotto, it was outstanding. Well worth a visit if you re in the area. Staff were frindly, service was quick and the food was excellent. Prices were around £9- 12 for a main which isnt bad isnt bad in the centre of reykjavik. Give it a go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFishwicksGlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    292
    87
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best carpaccio ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've been on many occasions to Uno and always loved it. But can't not review the carpaccio I had last weekend. It was absolutely fantastic. Must mention the Espressotini as well, great drink as a desert!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and coctails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this restaurant for any occation. Friends went out and got great food and amazing coctails. Will deffinitly come back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Elvagud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were 7 persons together visiting for an informal dinner on a friday evening. The food was nice and the service was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Inger-Sigrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
297 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Food fine but expensive for size of portions.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had to use this restuarant as the one we were going to go to was full and we needed to eat quick before an excursion.The restuarant was very busy. A tray of bread and spread came. We ordered the rainbow tagliatelle a dish of pasta, pickeled onions,root chips, artichoke,asparagus and peas.It was slightly unbalanced with no rich sauce and a strange combination. The garlic bread I had with it was not very garlic.Hubby had mushroom and duck confit risotto-very tasty meat fell off the leg,rice wise a bit mean. 2 beers and total was 8,890 ISK.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowWinenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing