We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartment, very recommendable”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
The house on the left side The entrance to the red apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Living room
The house on the left side
The entrance to the red apartment
The garden
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living room
Bathroom
Living room and sleeping couch
Sleeping couch in the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eldelacer...
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment, very recommendable”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is perfect for a family of 4!. After all day out enyoing iceland we feel like at home at arrival. Everything perfect; location, equipment, kitchen, bathroom (the best I have seen in a rental apartment)...... If you read this opinion and others be sure that you have found a perfect apartment. Thanks Jonas and we hope to rent it again soon next time in Winter to see northern lights!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the bathroom
Liked least: only a single pillow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DJ505
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding, well-located rental property”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

My wife and I rented this property for 6 nights at the end of April. The rental experience was easy and straightforward. We e-mailed Jonas through tripadvisor to set up the rental and he responded promptly, making sure the dates were available and giving us a quote.

We flew overnight from Denver, and picked up the rental car (GPS is very helpful, unless you are fluent in the Icelandic language). The apartment was easy to find with GPS, although a lot of the side streets are one-way only. He will give you a code for the door beforehand, so you can go right in when you arrive. The flat itself was clean, well decorated and the kitchen was fully equipped. We met Jonas once during our trip and were able to simply pay cash for the stay at that time. He was very nice and helpful and marked our map with things to do and interesting day trips.

The flat was an excellent base for exploring Reykjavik and the surrounding areas. We easily walked into town to visit the harbor, restaurants, etc. Grocery stores and an excellent bakery are close by, making it easy to utilize the kitchen. Overall, highly recommended and I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close location to downtown, easy to book, well-maintained
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musicbizp...
Ballinafad, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great location, luxurious apartment”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The host, Jonas, is very accommodating and easy to deal with. The apartment is lovely, comfortable, well appointed with almost everything you need. Quiet for sleeping. 5minute easy walk from BSI bus station, take the fly bus from the airport. Close to restaurants, downtown , lovely park. We stayed here both to and from our trip to continental Europe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds werebthe best of all properties we rented
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnbrooks
Biscarrosse, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner Jonas could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Due to his advice we were able to find a great car rental deal. The apartment was clean and modern, with good quality bed linen and towels. It was well equipped with all mod cons including flat screen TVs in the sitting room and bedroom. Thoughtfully Jonas had provided a good selection of DVDs.

The apartment is well situated in a nice area, convenient for walking to all of Reykjavik's places of interest. Also was very easy to access the main road to drive in and out of the city.

I can absolutely recommend a stay here and I think the apartment was excellent value for money. If we visit Iceland again we would have no hesitation staying here again.

Thank you Jonas.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing