We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ! Pearl Tour - Golden Circle Super Jeep & Snowmobile Tour”

Mountaineers of Iceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$206.34*
and up
Snowmobile Adventure on Langjökull Glacier from Gullfoss
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome ! Pearl Tour - Golden Circle Super Jeep & Snowmobile Tour”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a day to remember , our tour guide Alfred was attentive , informative and vigilant especially while we were on the snowmobile . When off-roading in the Super Jeep he showed his expertise . The scenery was amazing and breathtaking and we certainly saw the highlights of Iceland . Being in a small group made the experience even more enjoyable , especially during the exhilarating snowmobile session up to the glacier and back . As the previous reviews testify this is a must do when in Iceland ... In summary simply wonderful :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    68
    20
    9
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Golden Circle with Snowmobile Tour”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I cannot recommend this tour enough. If you want to beat all the big tour bus crowds then this one is for you. Not only do you have a small tour group (we had 8 people, the vehicle could fit a max of approx 12), but our guide and driver Kiddi was awesome. From his vast knowledge of Iceland to his excellent handling skills driving on ice, he really makes the day more enjoyable and personable.

If you're looking for an all round excellent tour of the Golden Circle and some adrenaline on the snowmobiles, then choose this tour. Honestly, it should be rated in the top 3 tours in Iceland for fun and sightseeing in/from Reykjavik.

It is a long day (about 9 hours) but it is an unforgettable experience and worth every single second.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost iPhone ”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile


I just want to say a big thank you to Aesgir and everyone at Mountaneers for finding my partners phone after it was left at the base camp.

It was returned promptly and efficiently. We also had an amazing time snow mobiling, the team are great and the views are extraordinary. I would recommend it to everyone that visits Iceland

Wish you all the best

Dancing shoes

Helpful?
Thank Manchester1989_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Day!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just finished an amazing day out with Mountaineers of Iceland, doing their Golden Circle, Super Jeep and Snowmobile tour. We had a great guide - Kiddy (not to be confused with Kitty, like Hello Kitty!) who despite poor visibility on glacier got everyone back to base after a couple of hours snowmobiling! Picked up on time, saw the waterfall, national park and geothermal springs too, as well as teh snowmobiling. Kiddy was full of facts and chats - all in all exactly what we wanted and a great day out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicy_njc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I booked the golden circle, super jeep with snowmobiling tour. The day was amazing, beating all the big tour buses and crowds to the sights, then leaving them behind to reach more of the beauty Iceland has to offer that no one else can access. Snowmobiling on top of Iceland's second biggest glacier was an incredible experience!

The tour guide - Kiddi, was awesome! Funny and informative (one of the most knowledgable guides you'll ever meet!) It's clear that he loves what he does and has a passion for over providing! He's lived a thousand lives so you're in safe hands when you have the privilege of riding along with him.

I was so happy with the tour that I booked onto another one for the following day.

To experience the extreme magic of what Iceland has to offer book with these guys, you won't regret it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nickheath86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountaineers of Iceland also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Mountaineers of Iceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing