We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveler rating
1,522
277
46
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,522
277
46
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fresh bread superior studio complimentary milk one bedroom suite local bakery corn flakes small kitchen main building every morning door handle washer and dryer coffee machine the main shopping street full kitchen perfect location bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely accommodation, really helpful staff, who went out of their way to assist, and a faultless stay. The included breakfast was exceptional, in volume and scope, and was served by cheery and pleasant assistants. Would definitely recommend this establishment...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Supercine8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were happy to spend two days here after our trip on the ring road. It was nice to finally have room to move around. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a one bedroom so on the day of our departure we invited our friends who were travelling with us to join us for the breakfast basket. We ordered a basket for two and with the fresh bread and cereal we had plenty for the four and even had some left over. Hotel was perfectly situated for us to explore the city. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We parked the car when we arrived and only moved it when we checked out.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 798darlened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is set right in centre of Reykjavík. Close to bars, restaurants and shops as well as harbour.
Although it’s in city parking wasn’t a problem and we always got a spot right by hotel and cheap to park too.
Hotel room was larger than usual with kitchenette and big bathroom. Included was milk, cereal, juice and coffee pods, which was a good bonus.
Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank lisabarn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel! Quiet and very comfy! The rooms are modern clean and roomy! The staff were super helpful and nice. They helped with dinner reservations and directions. Great location just perfect! Can walk everywhere from this great hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I (5 with 2 teenagers) spent 4 days at this hotel and we couldn't be happier. The location was close to the main streets for stores and restaurants. It was a well appointed 3 bedroom apartment with very comfortable beds, 3 separate bedrooms, a great living room for communal family fun and a full kitchen of which we took full advantage, bringing in dinner one night and eating breakfast before our daily excursions. We even had a washer and dryer. it was a bit expensive ($600+) but so is everything in Iceland and this was well worth it

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NLGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews