We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$265
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$264
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
$216
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,858 results
Traveler rating
2,382
376
70
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,382
376
70
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fresh bread superior studio complimentary milk corn flakes bedroom apartment every morning washer and dryer coffee machine small kitchen yogurt main building full kitchen perfect location bus stop hard boiled eggs the main shopping street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,070 - 1,075 of 2,858 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

My daughter, son, and I spent three nights here while we explored Reykjavík. Hotel is quiet and classy. Excellent and friendly staff checked us in with ease. Our room had a king bed and a twin bed, with an absolutely perfect kitchen and large bathroom featuring L’Occitane products. The kitchen was well stocked and we could actually cook on the small cooktop using the cookware provided. Excellent wifi and TV with Netflix. Comfortable beds and quality linens. Free corn flakes (restocked daily), milk, and juice made breakfast easy, as did the nearby supermarket just a couple of blocks away. Parking was easy, right down the street (paid), but we rarely used the car because we could walk everywhere from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again on a future visit to Reykjavík!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RosieZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The Reykjavik Residence hotel is a fantastic place to stay. Close to all amenities and easy to locate. The rooms are modern, spacious and spotless and the staff are very welcoming. We had to change our room at short notice and the staff were very helpful and couldn’tt do enough to help us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Reykjavik.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

There is no doubt that this is an excellent place to stay if you want peace and quiet in the city centre. You are only a few steps from the main shopping streets, yet the rooms are perfectly quiet and we slept in on most days. The breakfast baskets was amazing and save you having to buy lunch most days, and the rooms were cleaned every day despite us leaving at odd times some days, even late afternoon. It would have been 5 stars except the rooms are small than expected and not as large as the main photos would suggest - considering main city hotels were cheaper, it was difficult to justify the price we paid.

Room tip: Ask for one of the large ones in the photos....
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank paddytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We had a wonderful stay, perfect location to catch the tours(bus stop #7), the property was VERY clean, the staff has very helpful.
The rooms had kitchenette and the BEST COFFEE EVER!
Would HIGHLY recommend the RRH!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

I would stay here again! Their restaurant that serves breakfast was one of the highlights of our trip. Great coffee and great menu! Our room was across the street from the #7 bus pick up. It was very convenient. Hotel we updated and clean. We absolutely loved it and recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kristiglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews