We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
1,088
204
37
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
204
37
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fresh bread superior studio complimentary milk bedroom apartment small kitchen local bakery corn flakes every morning washer dryer coffee maker main building full kitchen the main shopping street kitchen area excellent location home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were disappointed upon arrival as I requested a bath tub, no stairs and be close to our friends. To start with , we were dropped off down the street at a bus stop. There were 4 of us, some in their 80's in the rain, dragging heavy luggage uphill. They should have told us to take a taxi not a bus. No tub, we had stairs and not close to our friends. Their apartment was just a small hotel room with a cupboard and some coffee, fridge, mini bar and 2 burners. Much smaller than expected. There are about 7 separate buildings in this hotel. Our friends were in the room right beside the bar- really loud on Sat. night. Pricey but delicious breakfast. Try the pancakes! They were very helpful with the heavy luggage and with setting up a tour for us. Folks were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank MiriamT198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly.The location is very close to the main attractions and the city. The room was very clean and modern. Parking space is limited in the street but if you drive 2 or 3 streets down there is cheap parking lot close to the water.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redzovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely 3 night stay here. The room was a suite and had a small kitchen (we didn’t really use it). Bed was very comfortable. The best things about the hotel were 1. It was right across the street from bus stop #7. We took all our tours and airport bus from the stop so it was so easy just to cross the street. 2. The included hot breakfast was delicious and in a super nice and cozy restaurant called “early in the morning”. Because dining out is so expensive in Iceland was nice to have a great hot breakfast included with room. Super nice and helpful staff that helped us book a few tours and lastly hot water in showers were great after a long and cold day outdoors.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mommyof2NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this little studio apt. Especially since we stayed elsewhere for 2 nites before. The bed was uber comfortable and the bathroom large and modern. Only complaint was it took awhile to get hot water in shower. But it was a nice good pressure and already had sweet smelling shampoo and conditioner. The staff couldn't be nicer, especially Olga, (?)who helped us check out. The location was perfect..a short walk to all the bars and restaurants. It had a beautiful wine bar as well. (Expensive) but all of Iceland is $$$.
There is a lot of noise from other guests coming and going but they do provide eyemasks and earplugs! Bathrobes and a warm towel holder make it even more at home! There is plenty of room to keep food fresh and they even offer free cereal. We ordered a breakfast basket one morning but I would go out for a bakery run next time! Braud & co had awesome cinnamon buns. There was a great selection of coffees as well though. Over all, fabulous stay and I would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was relatively large with comfortable beds. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in orienting us to the area. The hotel is nicely located with a short walk down to an ocean bay with a wonderful pedestrian walkway. Also, located within minutes of shopping and other sight seeing. Fortunately, the room had black out shades as there was a street light outside of the room. Overall, the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whocares53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews