We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sandhotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
101 hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
959
180
32
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
180
32
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketfresh breadsuperior studiocomplimentary milkbedroom apartmentsmall kitchenevery morninglocal bakerywasher and dryercoffee makermain buildingfull kitchenthe main shopping streetkitchen areahome from homeexcellent locationcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were very impressed by the layout, cleanliness, location, and friendliness of the Reykjavik Residence apartment we stayed in. The price was good, the location was perfect, the staff were friendly, and most importantly the room was very clean, large, and comfortable. With the kitchenette area, we were able to do some shopping nearby at the 10-11 convenience store which helped us save money on snacks and breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielhead615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We came in search of northern lights and stayed here on the basis of the reviews on this site. We were not disappointed in either case.

Its a small apart-hotel in the center of town near to restaurants, shops and the waterfront. We stayed in one of their two larger suites (Alexandrina) which offered great value against the other top end hotels in reykjavik. We stayed in the very good Hotel 101 across the street last year and I preferred the Residences.

There is a good sized living area with some cooking facilities and a wine fridge, a big bathroom (huge bath and separate shower) and bedroom. All decorated to a high standard in muted tones. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

We liked the breakfast which was left on a big tray in the apartment's fridge overnight for us to help ourselves when we wanted it in the morning. Cold meats, bread, yoghurt, fruit juice, etc.

Free Parking was available across the street in a small multi story, although one of our few complaints was that the night receptionist, on duty when we arrived, didn't know that it was available to guests so we needed to sort out the next day.

Great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in March. Very warm welcome. We were travelling as 2 couples. Our friends were placed in the new building down the road which they said was really lovely but a bit noisy with the nightclub across the road. We had no noise problems and free parking out the back. Our studio apartment was really well equipped and very comfortable. Narrow steep stairs so if luggage is heavy it might take two people but that would be the only problem we could find. The apartment even had the basic breakfast makings (cereal, juice and coffee) which was fantastic given we arrived late in the day on a Saturday. We were very grateful to the RR team for treating us to a free dinner at a lovely nearby restaurant to celebrate their grand opening of the new building.

Room Tip: Stay at number 45 rather than the new building further down the road if you want to avoid weekend night club noise (or at least ask for a room at the back).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in an apartment here with our 10 month old baby (they provided a travel cot). The staff were wonderful: helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location. It is in the heart of the city near lots of great cafes, restaurants and lovely shops, but there is no street noise at night. Our room featured great quirky designs, the shower was gorgeous and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was generous in size, but fairly basic (hard boiled eggs, toast, cream cheese, yoghurt). A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miggybricklane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first three nights of our honeymoon . We requested early
check in, as our flight landed at 6 am. The staff at this apartment hotel could not have been more wonderful! Our room was warm and ready when we arrived. There was a basket of meats, cheese and breads in the fridge. They were extremely helpful in assisting us in locating our lost luggage, And were in every way, accommodating. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We definitely recommend the breakfast option. In pricey Reykjavik it is well worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkspllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews