We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$427
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$255
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$209
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$182
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$321
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
986
182
32
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
182
32
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketfresh breadsuperior studiocomplimentary milkbedroom apartmentsmall kitchenevery morninglocal bakerywasher and dryercoffee makermain buildingfull kitchenthe main shopping streetkitchen areahome from homeexcellent locationcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Myself and some friends from Ireland stayed here and thought it was awesome. It is definitely better than any hotels. You have your own apartment within the hotel building. Everything is really modern, cool IKEA design. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is really spacious and the shower had great water pressure which I really appreciated at the end of an activity day on the glaciers!!
They put a tray of breakfast food in your fridge every day so you can get up in the morning, make some really good coffee in the coffee machine and make some nice breakfast. You get orange juice, milk, tea, coffee, skyir yogurt, three types of cheese, bagels, bread rolls and sliced bread. Also there is cornflakes, slices of ham, butter and jam. Basically, it's a nice breakfast before you head out for the day.
There is free wifi in the building which is great cause I had my mac with me and was able to look up tours on line and if you book online you get discounts with a lot of the tours :-)
The staff are really friendly and helpful and have a great sense of humour.
The location is great!! A two minute walk to the city centre, restaurants and the sea is only a 5 minute walk away (which is great if you like to go for a morning run).
Overall, this place is better than I expected. When I go back to Iceland, and I definitely will, I will most certainly stay here again!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idr938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Apartments and studios. Clean and quaint. Decor is typically simple scandinavian lines. Looks like everything from the furniture to the kitchenware is from Ikea. Looks newly renovated. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location, within walking distance of almost everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quietusleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Four days in March. We were actually on our way to England and Ireland, but Icelandair has this great stopover thing in Iceland, no additional fare. We're like 50-something Americans, sort of casual humanities types, educated but not especially demanding. We're also not especially hardy or resourceful travelers, and we're not in the Romney financial class. We don't demand luxury, but we don't want to deal with challenging inconveniences. This place was awesome. The price was more than reasonable for the space and the place, a very large room with separate dining/kitchen area, located right next to the funky, off-center, downtown shopping section. Everything was very clean. Every day there was a cheese and fruit tray in the refrigerator for breakfast and snacks. The bed was comfortable. The room had windows on two sides overlooking the street. The building is a vintage style with winding stairways and strange little spaces that make it very personable. The desk manager took us down to the laundry room and showed us how to operate the washer. I never crossed paths with a condensation dryer before. That sort of threw me the first time it shut itself off. OMG, I broke it. No, it wants its tray dumped. This was the only time we have been to Iceland. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We thrive in cold weather, and it was perfect. There's nothing like tramping around in the snow, in and out of little shops, until you get cold enough to look for someplace cozy for a cup of Irish coffee. There was no shortage. Nothing was really very far away. We could have walked even to the national museum if we had the layout down a little better to begin with. Everything is kind of scaled back, but well-maintained and modern. The roads were high quality everywhere we went. They drive on the right, and there's a fair share of giant SUVs and pickups, more Mercedes and Toyotas, but it feels kind of normal for Americans. There were even a few Dodge, Ford, and Chevy trucks. I wouldn't say that drivers in Iceland were drastically more courteous than anywhere else, but they were certainly no worse. The only issue we ever had was the credit card thing at a gas station where the attendant didn't want to leave us alone to mess with it. I had this brief fear that I was about to be ripped off, but that didn't happen. Otherwise, our credit cards worked fine, and that really beats currency conversion all to hell. Parking at the hotel was a little awkward, but manageable. Access is on the narrow street behind the hotel. At the end of our stay, we had to leave early for our flight, then go back to the room for a cell phone. We had to wake them up to let us back in. All I can say is they took pretty good care of us dysfunctional Americans without complaining. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PreshusMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The appartment (nr.402) was very spacious with a lounge, kitchen, double & twin bedroom and large bathroom. Room was spotless clean, service was very good. Location is perfect: close to main shopping street and the old town. Breakfast was delivered the evening before and was ok. Only minor disadvantage was that the bathroom had no shower, only a bath.
Recommended for both a short as well as a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was very spacious with a kitchen corner and some fruit. Within walking distance to all major attractions. Breakfast is delivered in a basket in the room the night before and can serve as a nice picnic if you leave with it. Definitely a place to highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews