We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
Review of Rossopomodoro

Rossopomodoro
Ranked #114 of 486 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ate here on our first night in Reykjavik and certainly have no complaints about the place. Food was absolutely delicious (we both opted for fish dishes) and the service was good. Overall we found the quality of food in Reykjavik to be excellent and although this restaurant was good, it slightly lacked the wow factor that we experienced in other places, yet charged the same price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misspink34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    338
    172
    72
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service, nice food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stopped by this restaurant on a busy evening during the winter lights festival. The service was fast and efficient, the food was good. We had tomato soup which was delicious, however we thought the menu choices for veggies was a little limited, but the pizzas we had were ok. Wine was expensive as is most of the restaurant wine in Reykjavik. The location is great, right on the main street for bars and shops and overall on a cold night in the city when you are feeling hungry and want food fast this would be a good choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joolsybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We only had a couple of lasagnes here but they were very tasty and hot and served up with very little delay. The restaurant was busy on the night we visited and the atmosphere was buzzing. Lots of pizzas being served up which looked very good. Good location on the main shopping street.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Typical Italian food, excellent location.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you want a quick meal then this is your place. The staff were very efficient, almost bordering on being too efficient so at times it came across as unfriendly. The menu is typical Italian and was the one restaurant we went to that felt just like something we’d have in the UK.
The food was nice enough and certainly all edible, but some of it was lacking in taste and a little bland. The food and restaurant seemed to lack that extra something. With the exception of the crème brulee, which over the week, was the nicest one we had anywhere!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenMR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“decent food, great service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

we ate here on our first night - as veggies, italian is always a good option!

the restaurant was practically full, no surprise as it ws a saturday night, but we managed to get a window table and had a great waitress (an Icelandic New Yorker!) who was really informative about icelandic culture and gave us a lot of her time.

we shared a starter and had mains of canelloni and a calzone (both delicious) - with a glass of red and a beer we didn't have much change from £50.

service was efficient and friendly, atmosphere very relaxed and we felt this was a good choice for our first night.

we left just as the snow started to fall - it was february but felt veyr christmassy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossopomodoro also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Rossopomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing