We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long but good day ”
Review of Goecco

Goecco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the real Iceland on our down-to-earth eco-friendly tours. We are known for finding new places and inventing new tours guided by real men and women. Come along if you want to disconnect from reality and connect with nature. Bring big smiles, an open mind and a generous spirit!
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We'd booked the 2 day glacier lagoon trip but the wind was so strong that Jonas cancelled the first day and we did an Express tour on the second day. Jonas refunded the difference in costs. We packed loads in, including a long search for the Northern Lights on the way back. A tiring day and I think if you have the time it'd be better to do the 2 day trip. Wakjng up next to the glacier would be amazing. But great nonetheless.

Thank Travelover47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goecco-Reykjavik, Owner at Goecco, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks for the nice review!!! We are sorry that the volcanic ash storm and closed roads came in our way, but we did our best to keep every one safe and still make the tour.

Big smiles from Reykjavik
Jonas & Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Goecco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 399 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked a private trip for four to the Golden Circle in early February. Compared with some other tours, it's expensive, but then, everything in Iceland is pretty expensive, and it seemed worth splashing out on this trip which would take us off the beaten track. We weren't disappointed! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. We went to places other, larger tours don't go, and the day flew by. We were lucky to have brilliant blue skies and sunshine and enough snow for a little off-roading to be exciting. Two of us took a dip in the geothermal pool. I do recommend it. Yes, it's very chilly getting changed and running round in the bitter wind to the pool, but it's a fantastic experience. We would wholeheartedly recommend GoEcco to other visitors to this beautiful country. They know what they are doing and do it so well.

Thank Pixie Cristobel... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goecco-Reykjavik, Owner at Goecco, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review!!! Come back in the summer next time!!! We got more secret pools to show you!!!

Big smiles from Reykjavik
Jonas & Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We booked our GoEcco Glacial Lagoon tour for our honeymoon based on the fantastic reviews on TripAdvisor. We arrived into Reykjavik very late at night, with an early start for our GoEcco two day tour the next day. I had been apprehensive about the amount of time spent on the road, but it was genuinely the most entertaining and enjoyable journey I have ever been on. Teitur delighted us all with his stories about Iceland, stopping in little secret spots off the beaten track to show us Iceland from an insider's perspective. It was the absolute highlight of our honeymoon, especially seeing the sun rise over the Glacial Lagoon and walking behind waterfalls in the pouring rain. The joys of feeling truly alive! I made a mistake with the booking dates amongst all of the wedding chaos and Christina and Jonas could not have been more understanding. Thank you to Teitur, Christina, Jonas and all at GoEcco. We hope to return one day when we have children and show them the wonders of your beautiful country :).

Thank Pollybee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goecco-Reykjavik, Owner at Goecco, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Aaaaw thanks you two!!!! We are so proud that you chose to tour with us on your special holiday. YES please come back with your kids - we have family tours too :-)

Big smiles from Reykjavik
Jonas & Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The four of us went on a tour of the Golden Circle with Teitur who is very knowledgeable and the best part is, it felt like we were being taken around Iceland by mate, not a guide. It was great to have the car and guide to ourselves. That was just what we wanted. Being stuck on a coach with 60 people and a guide droning out facts would have been a nightmare. Highlight of the tour is bathing in a pool with the mountains as the back drop. It was simply amazing! Thank you Jonas for arranging our wonderful tour. I would have given 5 stars but feel that the tour was a bit pricey but as a first trip it was well worth it.

Thank MyLittlePleasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goecco-Reykjavik, Owner at Goecco, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks for the review guys! We are hoping you'll come and tour with us again one day!

Big smiles from Reykjavik
Jonas & Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Several months after our August trip to Iceland, we are still raving about Goecco Eco Adventures and referring friends over to Jonas and Christina. Our Glacial Lagoon Tour with Teitur was a once in a lifetime experience and worth the money and time. If you are in a rush to get back to Reykjavik, this may not be the tour for you. Our group was willing to explore every stop along the way which included a hike through a waterfall with amazing views of the countryside, hidden sites off the beaten path, a quick swim at a local hot spring, and a stop at a black sand beach after midnight. The highlight of our trip to the Glacial Lagoon was the breathtaking view when we arrived. While we just barely missed seeing a walrus that had been camped out in the lagoon in the hours before we arrived, our group witnessed a glacial eruption which changed the entire landscape in just a short time during our visit. If you choose this tour, be sure to bring a quality camera with multiple memory cards, as you will want to capture every moment. Teitur was a great guide who was full of energy and enthusiasm. He was incredibly knowledgeable and worked as a team with the rest of the Goecco team to make this a memorable experience. His great choice of music set the scene for day of driving around Iceland. In addition to booking the Glacial Lagoon tour with Goecco, we booked the Snaefellsness tour. Our tour was booked on a rainy and foggy day; however, we still had a great time and Goecco made adjustments for any activities that we were unable to enjoy due to the weather. As a result we were able to explore an underground cave that we may not have seen otherwise. We were also booked for the White Night Hike Tour. The tour was cancelled due to downpours and Goecco was great about refunding us in full. If we ever return to Iceland, we will be calling Goecco to book more excursions. We met great new friends and have memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank MarinaGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goecco-Reykjavik, Owner at Goecco, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Yeeeiiiih you rock!!! Thanks for sending your friends to us!!!! We are sooo happy that you had a great time!!! Come back soon!!!!

Big smiles from Reykjavik
Jonas & Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goecco also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Goecco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing