We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations and Location”
Review of Luna Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luna Apartments
Ranked #31 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations and Location”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The host was very accommodating and very great to deal with. It was also in a great location right in the heart of lots of restaurants and shops. Accross the street is a delicious bakery also. It was an easy walk to the downtown square. The rooms were very spacious and clean and very nicely put together. We stayed there twice during our time in Iceland. The first time we were upgraded from the studio to the two bedroom and the second time from the studio to the one bedroom. It seemed as though if a better room is available he will put you in it! It was really a great deal. Since we staying during the weekdays we never heard much noise. Not sure how it is on the weekends. Probably depends on what side of the building you are on. Overall a great place!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssedlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
96
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Upside, location could not be more central in downtown, free parking , free internet, excellent hosts, lots os great shopping and places to eat. Easy to walk over to lots to see and doo

Downside, heavy party bar/casino across street can make nights a bit on the unsleepable side. We were there Friday and saturday night. I would guess other nights are less of an issue.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Group of four stayed in the two bedroom penthouse apartment. two large bedrooms, full kitchen and living area. Thereza was great help to even let us in when we arrived 2am in the morning! Free wi-fi is a bonus but connection may not always be consistent.

Location right in the centre of Reykjavík, Iceland on the main street, seconds walk to the hotel pick up for all our tours and airport transfers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2011

You will not find a better place to stay in Reykjavik than the 37 Apartments. Right in the heart of 101 everything is right outside your front door. The apartments we stayed in was brand new, came well equipped with all the mod-cons you would want, and was immaculately clean and comfortable. If you are not planning to partake in runtur, you may want to pack some earplugs, but don't let that deter you - it is the same story everywhere in the centre of town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeHunoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed in Reykjavik for 2 weeks (this was the 2nd time in Iceland). The "37apartments" was recommended by our friend (native icelander).
I can honestly say that it is the best place I've ever stayed in!

So the things that I can tell you about the place:
1) It is situated on the main street of Reykjavik. That means that you can go and party at night or have nice late dinners not worrying about getting back to the hotel.
It gets kind of loud at weekend nights though.
2) The interior is very calm and stylish with nice pieces of art.
3) Everything is very clean and new.
4) Free Wi-Fi!
5) Cool sound system (for i-pod and cd) and a big TV.
6) Big and cozy bed!
7) You can cook for yourself if you want to. The grocery store ir quite near and there are an oven and a fridge in the kitchen.
8) We had a pretty big balcony!
9) All the rooms looked exactly like in the photos or even better.
10) There was this cool espresso pot, so you could make yourself a nice morning coffee!
If you want to go on a glacier trip or to go whale watching you can just walk down the Laugavegur and find the tourist information center at the end of the street and book the trips there. We really had a great time in Iceland!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leldeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is a perfect place to explore Reykjavik and the rest of Iceland from. It is in a very good location in the centre of Reykjavik, close to all the bars, restaurants, museums etc. although that does mean it can be a little noisy at night.
Facilities are excellent, with a massive flatscreen tv, designer music system and free wifi. The kitchen will help you keep costs down and the nearest supermarket is about 300m away. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmad_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I booked 37 Apartments via LastMinute, because it was one of the few places offering a proper double (king) size bed, not one of those hideous twins pushed together. Brilliant location on Laugavegur, you literally fall out of bed into the heart of downtown Reykjavik 101 with the famous landmark, Hallgrimskirkja Church a 5 minute walk in one direction and an incredible view of the John Lennon Imagine Peace light monument on the far shore, Kollafjordur Bay, literally round the corner. We stayed for 4 nights, hired a car (SAD Cars - also highly recommend) for 4 days and returned for a last night at 37.
Both rooms were spacious with everything you need for self-catering.
We are planning to visit Iceland again in the Summer and will definitely be booking there again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EstherOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Alfred's Studio Apartments
Alfred's Studio Apartments
#29 of 106 in Reykjavik
43 reviews
Miõborg
Alfred's Apartments
Alfred's Apartments
#25 of 106 in Reykjavik
126 reviews
Island Apartments
#20 of 106 in Reykjavik
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Rey Apartments Hotel
Rey Apartments Hotel
#1 of 106 in Reykjavik
480 reviews
Miõborg
Ice Apartments Reykjavik
Ice Apartments Reykjavik
#9 of 106 in Reykjavik
50 reviews
Luna Hotel Apartments
#14 of 110 in Reykjavik
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Apartments

Property: Luna Apartments
Address: Laugavegur 37, Reykjavik 101, Iceland (Formerly 37Apartments)
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, these smart luxury apartments are situated just steps away from a wealth of Icelandic cultural and culinary experiences. We offer long and short term accommodation with facilities to compliment your stay. There is also abundance of local amenities within walking distance, including leisure activities such as saunas and swimming pools. 37Apartments Hotel's unique boutique style studios and suites will satisfy both your business and pleasure needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Luna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
37apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing