We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I owned a cafe this would be it”
Review of C is for Cookie

C is for Cookie
Ranked #2 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Miõborg
Description: Famous Illy coffee, delicious homemade cakes, breakfast and lunch available all day, cozy atmosphere and shiny happy people - what more could you ask for? So if you're in town you just have to pay us a visit, we'll be here for you. With cookies :)
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If I owned a cafe this would be it”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Inviting warm atmosphere, delicious food, great coffee. Need I say more other than visited frequently during my recent visit to Reykjavik. And if I were to open up my own cafe it would be very similar to C is for cookie. Great porridge with rhubarb compote. And the lunch tofu special was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Londontravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    176
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cookies!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is delightful! After a disappointing experience at cafe Haiti, we came here to check out some of their baked goods and coffee. The hot chocolate, swiss moka and lattes were delicious as well as their cheesecake. One note though, this is Iceland and so the cheesecake is different than American cheesecake. It was much lighter in texture and had a lot of flavor.

The service here was also quite nice. Most places in Iceland were not that friendly or responsive with service, but C is for Cookie was just right in all areas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DandyBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talgarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“'The best brownie ever'”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a great little place. Top notch coffee and cakes including what my wife described as the best chocolate brownie she'd ever had - and my wife is not given to the notion of 'best ever . . . '! I gorged on apple pie and chocolate cake, both excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 869peterw869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
288 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delicious spot for cake and coffee!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow. What a great stop during our visit to Iceland. We tried the carrot cake, the cheesecake, chicolare cake and the brownie. All were good but the hot chocolate caje was the best. Nice place to hang out

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“With 'enjoy' written in chocolate syrup on my latte, how could I do otherwise?!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

A cute coffee shop with friendly staff. The hazelnut latte was exactly what I wanted. Although I didn't try any of the food, all of the desserts looked delicious! The bathroom was fun-stuffed rats peering in through the open window!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gluten-FreeHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C is for Cookie also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to C is for Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing