We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3-hour Glacier Hike on Sólheimajökull
343

Book in advance
from
$117.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Icelandic Mountain Guides
from $117.00
More Info
from $182.00
More Info
from $138.00
More Info
from $185.00
More Info
Reviews (2,519)
Filter reviews
2,519 results
Traveler rating
2,278
161
29
16
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,278
161
29
16
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier walk blue ice experience ice climbing skaftafell national park glacier tongue hour hike amazing glacier hiking boots glacier experience small group highlight of our trip an incredible experience wonderful guide iceland trip day tour private tour highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 2,519 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2022 via mobile

Javier was a fun and knowledgeable guide! I really liked the pacing and the stops for a bit of history. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank musikm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2022

This was one of our favorite excursions in Iceland. Our guide Kari was incredible and made the experience even better than it would have been at face-value. He was light-hearted and funny while still prioritizing safety and providing educational facts along the way. We had a diverse group in terms of physical abilities and he was able to adapt while not compromising on any of the adventure. We would love to book a longer excursion with Kari if we ever venture back :)

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank 879nathanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2022

Amazing trip, nice views, easy hike up the glacier, nice guide (Robert) and a small group (we went with 9 people, maximum is 14). Booked on location the evening before for the next morning and even got a 15% discount! Robert took every opportunity to show and teach us something cool. Great service!

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank 316rosaliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2022 via mobile

Awesome guided tour of the glacier with a knowledgeable guide (Josh) who not only kept everyone safe and secure throughout but gave a lot of interesting information about Iceland and the glacier that you wouldn’t get from a self guided tour. I would say you want to be prepared for a decent physical activity as we climbed 10,000 steps during the hike by the end of it. You definitely get a bit of a thrill from climbing around the glacier fissures and holes but quite safe with the crampons the tour company supplies for your shoes. Definitely wear hiking boots (otherwise you can rent) and bring potential rain gear. Really cool experience in Iceland suitable for all ages but do be prepared for a workout!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank cefleisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2022

The adventure was absolutely perfect (even though I expected it to be somewhat more challenging, although that could also be due to the time of year we took the “ice cave - only the brave”).

Not only the view and hike were great, our guide really made the experience (ask for August when booking your tour). He was very knowledgeable, cool ;), loved the hike himself (even though he had done it many times before already) and made it a great hike for everyone in the group.

Would definitely go on another adventure with August 🤘

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank secretponytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews