We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Icelandic Mountain Guides
from $63.12
More Info
from $118.21
More Info
from $103.34
More Info
from $84.47
More Info
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
1,438
134
26
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,438
134
26
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier walk blue ice experience ice climbing northern lights solheimajokull glacier hour hike nights tour amazing glacier hiking boots glacier experience hot springs small group highlight of our trip an amazing experience wonderful guide golden circle iceland trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Iceland was on my bucket list and we went to the Glacier Walk with Tamas and it was over than our expectations. He has got an incredible experience and knowledge about the glaciers and Iceland. It was the best tour in our holiday. Takk takk

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank monaontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Sölvi took us on the trip of a lifetime! This was truly the most incredible experience, and we will never forget this tour. Sölvi was a fantastic guide, and his love for Iceland really made us appreciate everything even more. He always gave us an overview of each location and what made it special, and he told us sagas and Icelandic folklore while we drove through the countryside. Hiking on a glacier and through ice caves underneath polar stratospheric clouds in the skies was a once in a lifetime experience, and having Sölvi as our guide made it even better! We can't wait to come back!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank E2380ZOstephanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We had a pleasant & interesting tour. Our guide Sölvi is very dynamic & takes care of his clients.
We fully recommend!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Doumyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This trip, and Sölvi in particular as an outstanding guide, helped make my trip to Iceland unforgettable. The views of the falls, geysers and getting to see the northern lights was all incredible! My favorite part was the glacier hike. Warning, it is somewhat physically demanding and can be a little scary depending on your adventurer level, but it was the most amazing, thrilling thing I’ve ever done in my life and the views were breathtaking. Sölvi was not only informative but funny, and very knowledgeable about everything. Provided the best experience I could have hoped for! Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank HollyA1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Did the 4 hour glacier hike as part of a group of ~12 ppl and had a truly amazing experience and we stays at top of the glacier until after sundown. Our tour guide was Agata whose passion for her job was infectious and created a great atmosphere amongst the group.
I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area - it was the highlight of my 10 day visit to the beautiful Iceland.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Vacationer553886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews