We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Icelandic Mountain Guides
from $87.66
More Info
from $200.26
More Info
from $119.83
More Info
from $304.81
More Info
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
945
116
19
9
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
116
19
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier walk blue ice experience ice climbing skaftafell national park hotel anna northern lights glacier tongue solheimajokull glacier ice picks hour hike nights tour hiking boots amazing glacier dairy farm hot springs glacier experience lava cave
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

We did the glacier walk with Claude as our guide and it was such a fun experience! Claude was so knowledgeable and engaging the whole time during the tour and was always looking out for us during the walk.

He taught us how to walk on different types on ice and even included very fun facts of the glacier!

Will definitely be recommending this tour!

Make sure you come in the right equipment from the website if not you might need to pay extra to get the items from them.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank R7977GDmelissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMGMountainGuides, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandic Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you kindly for the recommendation! Glacier walks are a lot of fun and we hope you do get a chance to come back and go ice climbing with us. Claude will be pleased to hear that you had a great time on the hike. It is true that you need to have the right equipment for the Glacier Walks, such as hiking boots with good ankle support and warm clothing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Their service level is excellent. The trip was wonderful and we enjoy ourselves very much. The guys from Icelandic mountain guides are knowledgeable and can answer all the questions that I had asked about Iceland.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ivan556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Was a great trip with a brilliant guid. Really enjoyable day. Would deffenitly recommend for those who love to be outdoors.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ashleemcgaghey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Our guide was excellent and very personable!!! It was expensive but everyone was happy that we did it!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 684ednam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Great experience.be a part of a glaciar is such a good experience.different kind of ice colours.in my opinion quite expensive but worth.the guide explains you all you have to know about the ice.

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews