We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”
Review of Nudluskalin

Nudluskalin
Ranked #114 of 463 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $11
Restaurant details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lovely food at a good price and very friendly staff. Had our noodles exactly as we asked for due to staff explaining everything to us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank deadlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    63
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
222 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“good noodles at good prices”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a great, cheap place to have a tasty, filling bowl of noodles after a cold winter day. I had the "noodles for the soul" dish which consists of egg noodles in a clear chicken broth flavored with chili, garlic, ginger and topped with fresh cilantro and a slice of lime. I ordered mine medium spicy and it had plenty of kick in it. Definitely a good spot to hit up for a quick noodle soup fix.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Delicious noodle soup with lots of options, especially if you don't eat meat. And if you do. Everything tasted fresh, the staff was really friendly and at a great price. I think the only negative is that everyone likes this place so it's a bit crowded, but you can squish in. I'm going back to Reykjavik in a couple of months and I plan to visit again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillyb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
247 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Selection One Bowl for Two People”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I love the Noodle Station up the street. It is nice to depart from it, however, because this place has so many great options. The owners and clerks are super friendly and it is a great place to hang out in or to take the soup home. You will be asked how spicy you want it, and you will get what you want. Delicious.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty soups”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

It's a good place to go for a bowl full of tasty, warm soup with lots of herbs. I've tried coconut milk soup and a chicken broth and both were ok. I like the fact that there was a lot of coriander and you could taste a small hit of chilli. The place itself is not especially nice but it's the food that is the most important not the design.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_Singer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nudluskalin also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Nudluskalin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing