We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit Didn't Disappoint”

Fiskfelagid - Fish Company
Ranked #14 of 593 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mioborg
Description: A TRIP AROUND ICELAND OR THE WORLD? THE CHOICE IS YOURS. What to eat in Iceland? If this question troubles you then let our chef’s take your taste buds on a trip AROUND ICELAND, without ever leaving your table. The chef’s will assemble creative blends of food from land and sea, with a daring choice of spice from all corners around the island. The AROUND ICELAND is the most popular meal at the Fish Company, but there is one other that comes close in popularity, the trip AROUND THE WORLD. AROUND THE WORLD is a cruise around the globe, where the spices and herbs of the world are used to transform the local fish and meat into dazzling pieces of exotic cuisine. Both have to be experienced, so make the most of your trip to Iceland and visit the Fish Company. Let our waiter’s guide you along culinary craft, expertly crafted by our fine team of chef’s, for a voyage your stomach will never forget.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Bringing a new set of friends back to this lovely restaurant, the weather was such that we sat outside with a heater overhead. Two of us too the "Around Iceland" menu and loved each course more than the previous. I can highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion in Reykjavik.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food. We had the Around Iceland tasting menu, which at around £65 per person was really worth the money. Beautiful quality ingredients, excellent bread and amuse-bouches too. Staff were very good. Definitely recommended for a special Icelandic dinner!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RebeccaL362
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Popped in on a Friday without a reservation, around 9:30pm and they had a table free.
One of us had the fish set menu - gorgeous soup and the second course was a selection of Arctic char, perch and plaice - all beautifully presented.
Reindeer carpaccio was quite rich but excellent flavours. We’ve noticed nuts seem to be a bit of a thing here - in another restaurant there were nuts on our garlic bread, and the reindeer had an abundance sprinkled over the top. An excellent mix of flavours but maybe not one for those with nut allergies.
Main course was Arctic char with beer foam, chanterelles and about 12 other items, making for a taste explosion.
Can highly recommend the vanilla brûlée and the chocolate and rum desert with mojito ice cream.
We left very full!
The food here is artistic and delicious, a very good option for couples or small groups.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Demers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We went for lunch and got the fish of the day - we had a fresh, tasty perch and at 2800 isk, it was great value with such a nice restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Make a reservation. Tried getting in here the night before and they were Completely booked. So got a reservation for the following night. Came early had cocktails in the waiting area that has some tables and chairs. Enjoyed our cocktails. Requested a half booth , half chairs table. Menu is primarily seafood. Has 3 vegetarian dishes on the menu. Tried the starter vegetarian dish w the egg , potato straws , asparagus and truffle. It was excellent. Fish soup was good and our fish dish was excellent. Don’t skip the desert. Overall I would definitely recommend going to this restaurant. Get the Iceland coupon app. It’s 20% our food which paid for the app with just 1 visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank KHRJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Fiskfelagid - Fish Company also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Fiskfelagid - Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.