We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, food and atmosphere”

Fiskfelagid - Fish Company
Ranked #14 of 593 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mioborg
Description: A TRIP AROUND ICELAND OR THE WORLD? THE CHOICE IS YOURS. What to eat in Iceland? If this question troubles you then let our chef’s take your taste buds on a trip AROUND ICELAND, without ever leaving your table. The chef’s will assemble creative blends of food from land and sea, with a daring choice of spice from all corners around the island. The AROUND ICELAND is the most popular meal at the Fish Company, but there is one other that comes close in popularity, the trip AROUND THE WORLD. AROUND THE WORLD is a cruise around the globe, where the spices and herbs of the world are used to transform the local fish and meat into dazzling pieces of exotic cuisine. Both have to be experienced, so make the most of your trip to Iceland and visit the Fish Company. Let our waiter’s guide you along culinary craft, expertly crafted by our fine team of chef’s, for a voyage your stomach will never forget.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We have eaten in many fine restaurants but this one tops the list. Every course was fantastic. The atmosphere was cozy and inviting. Each course was an exquisite taste experience. The Artic Char with sunchokes was amazing. The most memorable part of the evening was the service. Our darling waitress, Aly made sure our night was perfect. We were given extra special treatment with gratis port and extra large dessert portions. She even arranged for the chef to come out a meet us. We highly recommend the Fish Company.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bill-adams-kamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 310 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

We’ve traveled the world and our meal tonight at the Fish Company was one of the most memorable. Our server, Aly, made great suggestions and was very sweet. The food was spectacular. The meal began with delicious bread that we lightly buttered before dipping in granola - yum. Our sushi appetizer was fresh and delicious. We both had Arctic char, which was prepared to perfection and presented beautifully. Our mojito sorbet with chocolate ganache desert was light and incredibly flavourful. The restaurant topped our wonderful meal off with a glass of port for each of us. We highly recommend the Fish Company.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank LJMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent selection of fish dishes. Sushi is a bit different from one is used to in the US and super delicious.
Attentive service.
Nice ambiance.
Not cheap, but good value for the money.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Gennadiy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

I wasn't very hungry so I didn't order a lot but what I ordered was delicious and so was my boyfriend's dish. The complementary amuse bouche was a perfect start. Then I ordered a salad and salmon tartare. I love salmon tartare so I've had it at many different places. This one was the best so far. And, the salad; it was divine. Maybe it was the peanut butter. Yes, peanut butter on the bottom of the bed of greens, cheese, candied pistachios, green apples, and freeze dried something. It was a perfect combination. My boyfriend's lamb might have been the best we tried in Iceland. Fish Company was a great dining experience. I just wish I'd had been more hungry when I got there, so I could have eaten more of their food.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BernalEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

It‘s nearly indescribable. Absolutly great Dinner - from starters to dessert, outstanding service, super ambiance just AWESOME
😍😍😍

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank DLCClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Fiskfelagid - Fish Company also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Fiskfelagid - Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.