We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the patio was perfection!”

Fiskfelagid - Fish Company
Ranked #14 of 593 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mioborg
Description: A TRIP AROUND ICELAND OR THE WORLD? THE CHOICE IS YOURS. What to eat in Iceland? If this question troubles you then let our chef’s take your taste buds on a trip AROUND ICELAND, without ever leaving your table. The chef’s will assemble creative blends of food from land and sea, with a daring choice of spice from all corners around the island. The AROUND ICELAND is the most popular meal at the Fish Company, but there is one other that comes close in popularity, the trip AROUND THE WORLD. AROUND THE WORLD is a cruise around the globe, where the spices and herbs of the world are used to transform the local fish and meat into dazzling pieces of exotic cuisine. Both have to be experienced, so make the most of your trip to Iceland and visit the Fish Company. Let our waiter’s guide you along culinary craft, expertly crafted by our fine team of chef’s, for a voyage your stomach will never forget.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

On a beautiful day, this is probably the best place to grab lunch. Service was good, nice mix of locals and tourists, but not overly crowded feeling. Food was very good, we started with sushi 8 piece, they pick. Very good drinks, decent wine selection!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luv2tripalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

On our trip to Iceland, we have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of the dining here.

At the Fish Company, the meals were inventive and delicious. I have a tuna and watermelon appetizer which was mouth watering.

They also served a Haddock with mousse topping little dish which was a nice surprise.

The restaurant atmosphere is casual and very pleasant.

As with all of Iceland, cost is very high. But as long as you are prepared, you will enjoy this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank JDL_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

WE had dinner here in May 2019. Food ws great, The Icelandic lamb was delicious so moist and flavorful. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted great.
Would def. eat here again when next in town. Not cheap but well worh it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

The bread and butter to start with is delicious then they bring out a scrummy fishy appetiser in a cute little pot.
I had the Japan starter which was a very generous sushi plate, hubby had the soup (beautifully served). For main I had the skate and lobster, again it was very generous and tasty. Hubby had pork belly and lamb (fantastic).
We couldn't fit in a dessert. Had a cocktail then glass of house wine, himself had two beers. No change from 25000 krona but that's pretty normal for Reykjavik and we felt like we'd been spoilt with fine dining. They also have blankets if you want to sit outside.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deborh_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

My husband and I shared an unexpectedly amazing sushi meal and enjoyed the attention and careful preparation given to accommodate my food allergy (dairy)! Delicious and fresh!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Fiskfelagid - Fish Company also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Fiskfelagid - Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.