We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Go. ”

Fiskfelagid Fish Company
Ranked #10 of 462 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Miõborg
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Must Go. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding seafood. For the starter I had the USA. Get your camera ready it comes with nitrogen frozen cucumber that smokes across the place. For the main I had the Venezuela, it's great but you have to like salty food. Staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is laid back. Expect to hear 80s pop on the radio.

Helpful?
Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    295
    78
    36
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Impression of Reykjavik cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had lunch here our first day in Iceland. There were four of us, and we ordered different items on the menu. Everything was fresh and wonderful! The cod was as good as I've had, and others enjoyed their meal as well. The service was perfect, leaving us alone after eating to enjoy the afternoon sun, yet bring the check as soon as we requested it. I wanted to return for dinner, but with so many options available to us, we tried other places. None were as good as our first meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdesfosses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO MUCH FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Amazing dinner here--I had the Around Iceland menu and my mom had Around Reykjavik. The highlight was, without a doubt, the lamb, served with a rhubarb reduction and perfectly prepared vegetables. But everything was perfectly cooked, flavorful, and beautifully presented. The service was top-notch and the atmosphere was charming. Great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two Perfect Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Fish Company is a near perfect dining experience. I tried both lunch and dinner and had a great experience in both cases. The sushi is inventive and perfectly prepared.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
521 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Sampler evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We went with the $100 per person sampler dinner. Not a bad deal considering a starter and entree could cost over $100 per depending on your decision. You end up with 4 appetizers and 3 entrees each served separately along with a dessert sampler that has 6 different items. Now for the issues, Minke whale served rare. I tasted it, won't do that again, however others liked it. The other appetizers were items like Rock shrimp or sushi. All of the entrees, 2 were fish and 1 lamb were all prepared rare. Everything was beautifully prepared and the server never seemed to stop bringing the dishes . If I had it to do over I would have ordered byself. Everyone else was happy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiskfelagid Fish Company also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Fiskfelagid Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing