We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience DIVE.IS
from $142.00
More Info
from $185.00
More Info
from $251.58
More Info
from $291.94
More Info
Reviews (5,867)
Filter reviews
5,867 results
Traveler rating
5,642
172
30
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,642
172
30
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry suit hot chocolate and cookies snorkeling tour tectonic plates amazing experience once in a lifetime clearest water diving experience wool socks silfra fissure continental plates great guide explained everything bucket list midnight sun highlight of our trip national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,060 - 3,065 of 5,867 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

We decided to brave the cold and snorkel at Silfra. Ele and Bart were amazing and made it really fun and very informative. Their attention to detail in ensuring that you would not get cold was amazing. It was colder out of the water than in. The colours under water were beautiful. Once we were finished we were greeted with wonderful hot chocolate and biscuits. Overall a great experience!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

excellent diving with nino and a no-worrys let-me-help-you steve!

golden circle tour with a very entertaining and well-informed siobhan!!!

thank you guys, we had a wonderful day!

Thank no_need_never
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Just got back and have had a fantastic day with these guys. I had forgotten my card to prove that I could dive but they went to all sorts of effort to make sure that they could prove that I was ok for it.

They were not only helpful but friendly and a lot of fun I certainly enjoyed it the guys were Clarence and Jukka, if you can't ask for them by name they were great thanks guys loved the day out

2  Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Close to one of the best experiences we had in Iceland, snorkelling with our 10/10 guide Elinor from Italy was such a great experience. Elinor was perfect and made the experience so much fun and enjoyable. The clarity of the water is actually incredible!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Hayden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We booked the Silfra snorkelling tour with transportation from Reykjavik. Unfortunately, there was bad weather that day and the road to the park was closed at the time we were to depart. The tour company did a good job keeping us informed that the tour would be delayed, both with email notification the night before, warning us a storm was coming which might impact our departure, and the morning of the tour, keeping us up to date on the status of the road closure. We did go on the tour, though a few hours later then planned. The road was still closed as we arrived closer to the park. Our guide Nino (the tour guide/driver/snorkelling and diving instructor) did an excellent job of keeping the six of us entertained in the van while we waited for the road to open. Once arrived, he prepped us for snorkelling with good humour, but also with obvious attention to our safety. The company had three vans on sight, one of which was converted to provide benches and a place to change which was much appreciated when we came out of the water into the cold. In addition to Nino (who went into the water with us) there was another staff member to do the land support. All the equipment provided worked as it should and there was great attention to the detail of getting us all fitted properly into the gear so the dry suit, masks and snorkel would function as intended. The experience of snorkelling between the plates was an amazing experience. I would highly recommend both the experience and Dive.is. Maybe you'll also get lucky and get Nino as your guide!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ReginaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews