We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience DIVE.IS
from $340.00
More Info
from $155.00
More Info
from $204.00
More Info
from $290.00
More Info
Reviews (3,965)
Filter reviews
2,981 results
Traveler rating
2,806
134
22
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,806
134
22
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry suit hot chocolate and cookies tectonic plates snorkeling tour once in a lifetime clearest water silfra fissure amazing experience diving experience continental plates wool socks explained everything bucket list great guide midnight sun national park these guys
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 2,981 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

We decided to brave the cold and snorkel at Silfra. Ele and Bart were amazing and made it really fun and very informative. Their attention to detail in ensuring that you would not get cold was amazing. It was colder out of the water than in. The colours under water were beautiful. Once we were finished we were greeted with wonderful hot chocolate and biscuits. Overall a great experience!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank 482_Anita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We booked the Silfra snorkelling tour with transportation from Reykjavik. Unfortunately, there was bad weather that day and the road to the park was closed at the time we were to depart. The tour company did a good job keeping us informed that the tour would be delayed, both with email notification the night before, warning us a storm was coming which might impact our departure, and the morning of the tour, keeping us up to date on the status of the road closure. We did go on the tour, though a few hours later then planned. The road was still closed as we arrived closer to the park. Our guide Nino (the tour guide/driver/snorkelling and diving instructor) did an excellent job of keeping the six of us entertained in the van while we waited for the road to open. Once arrived, he prepped us for snorkelling with good humour, but also with obvious attention to our safety. The company had three vans on sight, one of which was converted to provide benches and a place to change which was much appreciated when we came out of the water into the cold. In addition to Nino (who went into the water with us) there was another staff member to do the land support. All the equipment provided worked as it should and there was great attention to the detail of getting us all fitted properly into the gear so the dry suit, masks and snorkel would function as intended. The experience of snorkelling between the plates was an amazing experience. I would highly recommend both the experience and Dive.is. Maybe you'll also get lucky and get Nino as your guide!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ReginaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome morning snorkelling with Chris as our guide/instructor. The water is so clear and swimming between the continental plates was amazing. Would highly recommend

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank michaelaH594YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Awesome experience! Beautiful site that you forget how cold you are!
Definitely would recommend this excursion!
Our guide Steve was great! He handled my friends uneasiness like a pro

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of getting Steve as our guide. He made the whole experience that much greater! If you book this tour, ask for him. He’s friendly and funny and got us all set up quickly. We ended up being the first group to enter Silfra, which made it seem like a private tour. Thank you Steve for being so great!
Cheers!
The Americans

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank chargerlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews