We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White River Rafting

White River Rafting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hvítá river is a beautiful and fun river about an hour from Reykjavík. For more than 20 years the RiverFun rafting trip has been Iceland´s most popular adventure activity.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went on this tour and it was great fun. The guides were brilliant and spot on from the safety to knowledge about the scenery. All clothes provided and this trip is easy enough for everyone. Definietly recommand.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristín K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Immense fun and excitement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My fellow traveler and I are over 70 so we liked doing something where everyone screamed now and then, but which was rated "easy." All specialized clothing was provided. I did not have a non-cotton long-sleeved shirt or sweater; they loaned me one. Guides were a hoot. After getting cold in the glacier water, we came back to a hot shower, sauna, and tasty soup/sandwiches.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank thirdsister70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax station, virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We liked most of the experience, our guide was fantastic (he was from Finland, I forgot his name but he was great), the one thing I would change would be the talk before you start-the safety speech, it really colored the experience for me, it scared me. I would have preferred to be realistically prepared not scared to death. Otherwise it was great fun and I would not miss this

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank logicalmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Had a great afternoon. Rapids maybe tame for some but was fun and nothardwork. Kidslovedjumpingfromcliff and swimming in rapidsas well as racing and water fighting withtheother boats.everythingprovided. Nicetouch of showers sauna and hot drinks once we gotback. Wedidnot have BBQ but it looked and smelled good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmhurst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What an amazing day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The rapids were only a category 2 but the view was worth it. You will find yourself floating through canyons carved out of the lava over thousands of years of water flowing from glaciers. It is a site to see.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbigpappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River Rafting also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Varmahlid, Northwest Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to White River Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing