We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Iceland Horizon
from $114.05
More Info
from $89.21
More Info
from $129.24
More Info
from $89.21
More Info
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
1,530
112
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,530
112
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden circle tour great tour our tour guide icelandic horses the bus personal stories extra stops big buses other companies great company south coast tour northern lights sights gullfoss geology coach van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Contacted promptly on the original date to say that the trip was cancelled, we rearranged with no problems and Veronika answered all the questions we had.
On our trip it was lovely to be greeted by name by our driver before heading to the museum. This was a great start to the evening as it gave background to what different countries believed the lights to be as well as scientific facts explaining how the lights occur. Our guide helped us set up phones to capture a picture of the lights, before having use of the toilet and a hot drink.
As we were driving out to location our driver explained the science behind the lights further which was really interesting as well as explaining how they choose the spot.
Weather conditions hadn't been great but this did not dampen spirits. Serving Icelandic doughnuts and hot chocolate was a really lovely touch! Wrap up warm it gets cold out!
Our guide pointed out a slight view of the lights that we were able to capture. Guide said that they wouldn't count this as seen and there was the opportunity to rebook, however as we were heading home we weren't able to take advantage.
On the travel back to Reykjavik our guide stopped if he thought he saw the lights appearing. Unfortunately there was a horrendous snow storm, we can't thank our guide enough for his professionalism and skill at navigating this and getting our group back safely. It was a very long cold evening but well worth it.
Thank you for such an amazing experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SS0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Iceland Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours!
Hopefully, we will see you again

All the best,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

My best day and memory from Iceland!
Beautiful sites and fantastic guide/driver of the minibus. Native Englishman living on Iceland, so excellent language and knowledge.
Highlight was the black beach with all the puffins.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 219camillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Iceland Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours!
Hopefully, we will see you again

All the best,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Berglind, our driver/guide for the day, was so engaging and informative that you didn't want to switch off. We learnt so much about Iceland's history, landscape, education system, geology, weather.
Due to there only being 11 in our tour group and keeping good time throughout the day we were able to schedule extra stops into the tour- an icecream farm & horse feeding.
Where as the larger company's tend to complete the golden circle in a particular order, thereby causing congestion at most sites, Horizon iceland work in reverse , so it felt like we had the Kerid crater all to ourselves.
We've booked 2 out of our 3 tours with Horizon Iceland and we highly recommend them. Small group touring in a minivan is definitely the way to go

Thank marklX2303PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Iceland Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours!
Hopefully, we will see you again

All the best,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

So glad we booked the small group tour rather than a 90 seater bus. BK, our driver, was knowledgeable, informative and possesed a very dry sense of humour. e.g "on our left side you can see a whole lot of........nothing"
The tour is a long day (8.30am pick up, arrived back into Reykjavik 6.45pm) but so worth it. Every element was dramatic from the black sand beach to the glacier walk and the Skogafoss waterfall. The final waterfall, Seljalandfoss, although impressive felt a little unnecessary as by then, 4.30pm, we had virtually no light and we personally were starting to tire.
An absolute must see tour an we highly recommend Horizon Iceland

Thank marklX2303PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Iceland Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours!
Hopefully, we will see you again

All the best,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

In spite of terrible wind and rain BK made this trip memorable! Thank you for the great experience and beautiful day on the South Shore!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank NWN8TIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Iceland Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours!
Hopefully, we will see you again

All the best,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews