We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reykjavik
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience BusTravel Iceland
from $77.90
More Info
from $54.90
More Info
from $84.50
More Info
from $49.50
More Info
Reviews (5,322)
Filter reviews
5,322 results
Traveler rating
4,218
717
186
91
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,218
717
186
91
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus travel grand golden circle tour tour guide southern iceland tour glacier lagoon secret lagoon northern lights great tour day trip diamond beach hot chocolate small bus excellent guide great company other companies national park hour tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 5,322 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi.

We took the tour in Jan 2020. Our tour guide was Brian. Brian was an absolute star from the start of the tour to the end. He is extremely knowledgeable on Icelandic history, geography and geology. He made the tour very interesting and fun too. The Waterfall for me was the star of the show. The secret lagoon was an fantastic experience too. We had the lagoon all to ourselves as there were no other tourists there when we arrived. Not so what it would be like in the high tourist season. The weather was not great when we took the tour but it didn't take away from the experience.....I'm sure in warmer weather it would make this tour even better. The National park is stunning.

All in all, I think this is worth going on. I would go again if I go back to Iceland.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank micksterdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wetter conditions where so bad. That even i could tell that there was no norderlight to spot. But i already booked. Wast of (al lot) money

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bouke k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bustravel-Iceland, Guest Relations Manager at BusTravel Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review, and we're very sorry that you were unable to see the Northern Lights.

We only operate our tours when the forecast is favourable and there is a chance of seeing the lights. That is why we confirm the tour at 15:00 everyday after the latest forecast has been released. We do not go out if there is no possibility of seeing the lights and/or if the weather conditions are very bad.

Unfortunately the Northern Lights are a natural phenomenon and as part of nature, uncontrollable. We offer all our passengers who did not see the lights to reschedule for free to the next operated tour. If customers are leaving Iceland before the next scheduled tour we offer them an open ticket for the next 3 years for when they come back to Iceland. We recommend all our guests book on their first night to increase their chances to see the Northern Lights, incase the first tour is cancelled (due to the forecast) or if they do not manage to see the Northern Lights on their tour.

On our Northern Lights tours we also provide hot chocolate, snacks and expert guides to make your hunt for the Northern Lights extra special.

We really hope that you will join us again for free for another chance to see the Northern Lights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled with a superb guide, Atli and driver Emil. Really informative and humorous commentary with adequate time at the places visited. Glad we did it with you!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank StevePlatt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The fact most other tour companies had cancelled their scheduled trip on the night said it all, the trip never should went ahead as there was little chance of seeing anything due to the conditions, but I guess they new if they'd cancelled it they would have to refund the money, go ahead with it and keep the money, offer you a second trip free to see the lights pretty much knowing most people are on short trips to Iceland an won't take them up on the offer, very very disappointed!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ian3264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bustravel-Iceland, Guest Relations Manager at BusTravel Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review, and we're very sorry that you were unable to see the Northern Lights and you are disappointed with the experience.

We only run tours when we think that there is a chance of seeing the lights. Our in house team of Northern Lights experts make the decision based purely on a favourable weather forecast. Unfortunately the Northern Lights are a natural phenomenon and as part of nature, uncontrollable. We offer all our passengers who did not see the lights to reschedule for free to the next operated tour. If customers are leaving Iceland before the next scheduled tour we offer them an open ticket for the next 3 years for when they come back to Iceland.

We also recommend that all our guests book their Northern Lights tour for their first night in Iceland to increase their chance of seeing the lights incase the tour is cancelled due to a poor weather forecast or if they do not see the lights and want to reschedule for free.

We really hope that you will join us again for free for another chance to see the Northern Lights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lasma & Daniel are absolutely amazing. Both tour guides were fun, approachable & kept the tours fun & engaging.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank bbbnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews