We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Golden Circle tour!”

Reykjavik Excursions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Reykjavik Excursions is the leading organizer of coach and bus tours in Iceland. A fully licensed tour operator and travel agent that offers day trips and guided tours, travelling all over the country since 1968. Our buses offer free wireless internet allowing you to share your experience right away.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Perfect tour of Golden Circle. Was easy to get to bus station, only a short walk from main shopping area. Be sure to only take snacks such as cookies, power bars, crackers. Don't take sandwiches because they don't allow it due to people being sensitive to motion sickness. Our tour guide, Claudia, was wonderful and very informative. Try to book the first tour. We went at 12:30 but due to the very short days we barely we're able to enjoy the very end of our tour as it was already dark by the time we boarded to head home. The bus dropped us off right by the hotel. Well worth the time and money! Memories to treasure and tons of beautiful pictures.

Date of experience: December 2017
8  Thank bubbleheadout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the bus"
in 1,257 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 1,123 reviews
"northern lights tour"
in 453 reviews
"golden circle tour"
in 749 reviews
"fontana wellness"
in 52 reviews
"flybus service"
in 47 reviews
"always on time"
in 169 reviews
"south shore adventure"
in 95 reviews
"bsi terminal"
in 60 reviews
"free wifi"
in 167 reviews
"tour guide"
in 281 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 158 reviews
"pick ups"
in 100 reviews
"national park"
in 140 reviews
"smaller bus"
in 65 reviews
"dropped off"
in 70 reviews
"gullfoss waterfall"
in 79 reviews
Filter

1,276 - 1,280 of 5,419 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2017

The northern lights are a natural phenomenon, don't be disappointed if they don't display the way you expected! We had booked a trip to see the lights, the weather was good but cold, we got a very fast 2-3 minutes of outstanding, playful display of green, red and purple ribbon on the sky! And nothing after! You can re book for another evening for free if the northern lights not did not happen. We had the chance to see them on the plain coming from Canada.Download and install for 1$ the NorthernLight app, the pictures are more clear and the lights are more visible!!( lesson learned from someone on the bus)

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We did the Golden Circle tour today with our guide called Suenni. He was very knowledgeable and provided us with a few laughs while informing us of the history of the country, farming and the geo-logical make up of the land (also dropping in that they beat England at Euro 2016). A very enjoyable day for all!

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky to see the Northern Lights the guide said cannot guarantee since they haven't seen the Aurora Borealis in 10 days.

We were lucky to see the northern lights and it was a very special experience

We took the photos via iPhone 7 don't download the app to take the Aurora borealis lights your normal iPhone can take it

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank SonnyAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Overall okay despite cancelling three northern lights excursions but not their fault. We used them as an airport transfer, to the Blue Lagoon and the Golden Circle. All ran well and the guides were knowledgeable. My only issue was lack of information on return times from the Blue Lagoon which left us in the cold for an hour and not enough time at the waterfall and too much elsewhere.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Peterlawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reykjavik Excursions also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing