We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Reykjavik Excursions
from $45.00
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $61.00
More Info
Reviews (5,418)
Filter reviews
4,951 results
Traveler rating
2,655
1,169
434
297
396
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,655
1,169
434
297
396
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon golden circle tour the bus northern lights tour fontana wellness flybus service tour guide always on time south shore adventure bsi terminal free wifi airport transfer pick ups national park smaller bus dropped off gullfoss waterfall
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 4,951 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I was impressed and my expectations were always exceeded. I felt safe and at ease, especially being a solo female traveler. Tour guides were so informative, kind and had a great time! Trip of a lifetime!

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sarahradish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

We used Reykjavik excursions for the trip to the Northern Lights 7th Dec 17, a small bus picked us up then we had to transfer onto a freezing cold bus which must have been stood for days & took for ever to warm up waiting for people to get on. The guide was very informative and was fantastic at getting peoples settings correct on their phones and cameras. We were fortunate to have a great display of lights and would have struggled to have got photos without her help, she would also shout you back off the bus when the lights were active if you had got back on to get out of the cold.
It was our first night and the bus dropped us off at a random spot and not where they had picked us up, just saying your hotel is down there on the right. We hadn't  got a clue where we were, late at night and cold which wasn't great having to wonder the streets trying to find our way back.

We also used Reykjavik excursions for The Blue Lagoon which was a smoother process and did a hotel drop off.

If you are going to Golden circle use your days tours they were fantastic and a smaller more personal family run business

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank travelbug1975_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Interesting and informative. A great introduction to Iceland and whets the appetite for further exploration

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jdblysaght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

We used Reykjavik excursions many times. We used them for both tours and airport pickups. Staff are very friendly and helpful, could not fault them at all. Our northern lights tour guide Natalia was extremely informative.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion around the most popular locations. Great tour guides and well organised. Pickups were arranged from all local hotels and guest houses.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johnpb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews