We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South coast tour was incredible ”

Reykjavik Excursions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Reykjavik Excursions is the leading organizer of coach and bus tours in Iceland. A fully licensed tour operator and travel agent that offers day trips and guided tours, travelling all over the country since 1968. Our buses offer free wireless internet allowing you to share your experience right away.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Our tour guide was phenomenal. The trip was run with a good schedule. Fair price. Don't miss this tour.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank DavidA837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 1,117 reviews
"golden circle tour"
in 743 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,248 reviews
"northern lights tour"
in 446 reviews
"fontana wellness"
in 52 reviews
"flybus service"
in 47 reviews
"tour guide"
in 278 reviews
"always on time"
in 166 reviews
"south shore adventure"
in 95 reviews
"bsi terminal"
in 60 reviews
"free wifi"
in 166 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 156 reviews
"pick ups"
in 98 reviews
"national park"
in 138 reviews
"smaller bus"
in 65 reviews
"dropped off"
in 70 reviews
"gullfoss waterfall"
in 79 reviews
Filter

1,669 - 1,673 of 5,417 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

I loved the tour I took with G Adventures to Iceland. They hostel I stayed at was clean, the staff were friendly, and I met so many awesome people there. Aside from that the natural landscape of iceland was breathtaking. Black sand beach had gorgeous rock fissures and the area covered in moss was breathtaking. The folklore of Iceland was fascinating and I appreciated the art inspired by it. The food there was excellent. However, I would advise not eating out to much as it is a very expensive country.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank erin964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

I used Flybus which is operated by Reykjavik Excursions. It was extremely easy to use, they had busses to and from the airport at all times, and there is a seat for every single person coming into Keflavik Airport. RE makes it a breeze to get around Iceland! I highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank nlehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Wonderful event. Great guides. More than we could have asked for. I would absolutely book with this group again.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alyceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Did 3 excursions with this company & they were all really well organised. Really friendly guides, very informative

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 301deborahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reykjavik Excursions also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing