We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Westerville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Four of us spent five nights in this clean, ultra-modern, 2 bedroom apartment with all the amenities for couples, friends or families. Other reviewers are correct--it is very much in the center of everything (on the main shopping street) yet quiet enough to get a great night's sleep. It was on the second floor, with an elevator. We also used their taxi service to and from the airport. We walked everywhere we wanted to--to the beautiful church for organ and choir concerts, to the Old Town, to shops and restaurants. Very convenient to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bama283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    139
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
208
328
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Three girlfriends and I recently stayed at an apartment. It was bright, very clean, and a short walk to downtown. Far enough to not be noisy, but close enough for us to see the town easily. The staff was incredibly friendly, and the apartment was stocked with all of the appliances and kitchen supplies we needed. Had a great time and would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Reykjavik4you Apartments. The location is fantastic; right in the center of town but on a quieter side street. The staff could not have been more helpful; they let us check in early after a red-eye and kept one bag for us while we went hiking. The room was clean, comfortable, with a full kitchen and refrigerator. The aesthetic is very modern, which we enjoyed. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwarren912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The apartment is in the very centre of Reykjavik few steps away from all city attractions but still very quiet. Apartments are very well equipped and clean. If you are tall make sure you will not get room on last floor as walls are slanted also you can only take a bath in the tube. We had minor problem with flush but once reported they fixed it immediately. I would not hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night break and the accommodation was very good. It was a large 1 bedroom apartment and the facilities were excellent. The interior was very much Ikea in design; minimalist and contemporary. The owners were very helpful during our stay.

I do recommend an apartment on a higher level, some rooms are below street level and I genuinely prefer to look down and observe life passing by. Even though you are in the centre of Reykjavik it is quiet and less than 2 minutes to the Main Street.

Reykjavik didn't seem too expensive in terms of food. The UK is expensive anyway so Iceland wasn't a huge shock like I'd been warned. Just a word of warning, you'll need to pay for the accommodation when you check in rather than when you leave and there is a small reduction for paying cash rather than card (3%).

The weather is cold there, I hadn't anticipated how cold even in August. I think we had just left the hot weather in the Uk so it was a real shock. Blue lagoon is amazing and definitely go when the weather is sunny if you can.

Many tourists wear polyester and hiking boots; there is a 'type' who go and I felt we stood out as we weren't dressed head to foot in North Face gear. Iceland is lovely, but maybe not a brilliant as I was anticipating. These apartments are a good base though. Remember the local supermarket round the corner which is cheap and equal to UK prices.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbelle537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked a one bedroom apartment, for 3 nights, 2 adults & child. It was bright, clean, spacious and modern. Across from a bakery, short walk from the centre, restaurants, shops and sights. The front desk staff were both professional and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keena_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are self contained with good kitchen facilities. We stayed in a studio apartment and prepared our breakfasts and had a glass of wine or two there in the evening.

The room was spacious with a lounge, armchair and small dining table. Perfect for feeling at home in Reykjavik and allowing us a place relax, comfortably have a drink, read a book and plan our holiday activities . It is a very short walk to all the city sights and a supermarket is just around the corner.

They provide a mobile for receiving and making local calls and for contacting management if needed as it did not appear to be staffed full time. Very good wireless Internet is free in the room. It may not have been the cheapest option in town but it really suited us.

It may not

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
560 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 52 in Reykjavik
996 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Property: Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing