We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning comfortable apartments in highly recommended location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the deluxe two bed apartments over on Laugavegur 85 (Flat 202) for four nights Thurs-Mon - the trip was for my mum (70 this year) who wanted to see the northern lights primarily before she got to the point where such travel becomes impossible for her. The trip consisted of my girlfriend and I in one room, and mum in the other.

We booked a fly bus from the airport with dropped us off at the main reception. We had a lovely reception with the guys there, a quick check in, then we were walked through some of the main city sights, given an excellent restaurant guide to start us off, and a couple of maps to help us find our way around.

We were then popped into a transfer MPV and driven the short drive up to Laugavegur 85 where our apartment was. The location is excellent - it's on the east end of one of the main shopping streets, which is very handy generally and keeps you aware from *most* of the Friday/Saturday night party noise on the street. The two bedrooms are at the back of the block). It's nearly a mile walk into the west end, but that's good for you and as I said helps with noise - when they say Friday and Saturday are party nights - they mean it !

These guys also left us a local native mobile phone, with taxi numbers, fly bus numbers and most importantly their contact numbers if you hit any problems. If you need help or advice, ring the apartments guys they are incredibly helpful and warm towards you. When booking tours *ALWAYS* give that mobile number. If there's a cancelled tour, or a delay in pickup (which we had) the tour people are more likely to let you know on a local phone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 828 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very pleasant stay at this holiday apartment. Very comfortable beds and modern interior of the apartment. It could have been a little cleaner though. All in all, a very nice place and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I booked the City apartment of 3 bedrooms for 5 People.

From the onset, communication with Sjonni the apartment owner was fantastic and was always instant.

We arrive on Sunday 24Th February for 4 nights to be greeted by Sjonni at the apartment so that he could show us around and provide some local information. We were also greeted with some fresh flowers and fruit, sweets for the teens and yogurts in the fridge, all were a very nice gesture.

The apartment was lovely, good in size, clean and well equipped, just what we needed. The location is very good with a pizza place two doors down serving very nice Pizza at good prices, ideal for a late return from a long day touring.

There are plenty of shops and restaurant along the street leading right down to town.

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we get a chance to return to Iceland.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shawa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here in a deluxe 2 bed apartment for 3 nights in Mid Feb. The first thing to note is that the apartments are split accross 2 sites at each end of the main shopping and restuarant district. The Main Reception is at Bergstaostaeti 12, and there are 1 and 2 bedroom apartments here. This is where you check in. The 2 bedroom deluxe are at Laugavegur 85.They are located above a trendy clothes shop, but don't let that in any way put you off. We arrived in a hire car at Reception, and once we were checked in, we were given an escort to the car park close to our apartment. Parking is within 100m and about 60p per hour during the day, free from 6pm to 8am. we never had any problem finding a space either here or anywhwere else.
You couldn't really get a better location than this, the main entrance opens on to the pavement of the main street, that runs for approx a mile down to the square and harbour. There are supermarkets and ATM machines within a few hundred meters either way.
The apartment was very large and nearly new. Furnished in Ikea items pretty much all the way through. The kitchen was well equiped with all appliances including a dish washer. There is free Wi-Fi in the room, which is usable, but don't expect to be Facetiming anyone or streaming video. About 340K flat out. There was also a free mobile phone included, although we didn't use it. Despite being on the main street, the apartment is fairly quiet, and the bedrooms are at the rear and we were undisturbed.
I cant fault these apartments at all. You wont be dissapointed, unless Ikea is not your style.

We travelled on Easyjet from Manchester on their new service. Hire car was from Hertz, which for what must be the first time ever was the cheapest. You'll need the supplied icescarper before you can drive away from the airport.. It about 50 Mins to Rejkjavik, although it took us a good while to find the Reception. I would reccommend downloading a decent treet level city map before depart the UK

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have Jacuzz baths, iPod docks, DVD player etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel has perfect location in the center of the city close to everything. The apartment is fully equipped including some condiments in the kitchen. We rented 2 one-bedroom apartments for 2 families and enjoyed it a lot. Hotel staff was extremely helpful. They checked us in as soon as we arrived into 1 apartment and quickly cleaned the second apartment so that we can rest after an overnight flight from NY. Supermarket is around the corner, bakery is across the street. The hotel provides guests with cell phones to make local calls, so it was extremely helpful for us to schedule the tours and communicate between each other. Nice view of Reykjavik from the balcony, close to all restaurants, but on a quite street. Perfect location for your base in Reykjavik. All tour operators pick up and drop off at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank place17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are coming to the end of our short stay here in Reykjavik and couldn't have asked for a better apartment!! The location is perfect, central to everything you are no more than a 5 minute walk to the best bars, restaurants and cultural sites like the Cathedral. On return from excursions we often watched others get dropped off at large hotels miles from the centre, which only made us more happy we had chosen Reykjavik4you. Even better the bakery opposite is perfect for grabbing a quick breakfast before any excursions or trips.

Reception were unbelievably helpful and friendly, always open they were more than happy to give us great advice on trips and book them for us so we didn't have to worry about a thing! We often popped over to pick a DVD from the great collection to which they would always chat to us about our day. They also called and confirmed all of our pre booked transfers and excursions on arrival which really gave you peace of mind to enjoy your holiday.

I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone, short stay or long stay. Our studio flat is huge! With an extremely comfortable bed, modern furnishings and the most well equipped kitchen we have ever had. Moreover despite the central location we have not had a single problem with noise, only the daily ring of the cathedral bells.

We will definitely be coming back to sta here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abbie_Cullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

These apartments are situated right in the heart of the city, very close to all the restaurants, bars and shopping that Reykjavik has to offer. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 adults which we found very comfortable and well equipped. The apartment was spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily. A great alternative to a hotel, the apartments give you the flexibility to dine in or out. Above all the best bit has to be the price, working out at approx £25 pppn you'll find this place hard to beat. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 55 in Reykjavik
3,927 reviews
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 55 in Reykjavik
673 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Eyja Guldsmeden Hotel
#6 of 55 in Reykjavik
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: $207 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing