We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Clean, Well Maintained Apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, Well Maintained Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent a week in Reykjavik in a two bedroom apartment. We were pleased with the service we received. The apartment was clean and well maintained. They have a decent DVD collection of adult and kids films. They also provide a local cell phone, which was a nice touch. We were in a ground floor apartment, so it go a little noisy at 4:30 a.m. when the bars closed. Otherwise, we had no complaints. I would ask for an apartment on one of the higher floors next time, However, there are no elevators. Keep that in mind if you have mobility issues.
We stayed in the apartments that are closer to town. We walked to most places. Definitely a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have mobility issues. Higher floors otherwise. The higher floors have less str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooperlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    124
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
193
307
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and I had booked a one-bedroom apartment for the first 2 nights of our drive around Iceland and were upgraded to a two-bedroom apartment on our arrival. Although the extra room was a bonus, I was initially a little uncertain as it meant we were on the main street for Friday and Saturday nights and I had read about the noise from previous reviews. However, the apartment was so large, the bedroom at the back of the apartment was such a long way from the front that we weren't disturbed at all (and I am a very light sleeper!) There was a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom which was very pleasant to use after a long day's sightseeing (once you had got accustomed to the smell of sulphur). There was a small balcony off the main bedroom with a sea view in the distance. There was a large lounge/dining area and very well-equipped kitchen, all open plan. A cell phone was provided for use in Reykjavik. The only slight draw-back from the location here was that there was no free parking as at their other location but we were able to leave our car where we booked in (as we weren't planning to use it whilst in the city) and the manager drove us to our apartment and helped us with our luggage. The apartment was very large, modern and clean and would be ideal accommodation for a family. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita1439404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I am a picky visitor and this apartment was great in so many ways. We were within walking distance to the main street and a discount grocery store was a 2 minute walk or you could go to the bakery right across the street. It was quiet and clean. The only things I did not like were fairly trivial....the pillows were horrible to sleep on (but I think this kind of floppy pillow is common in Iceland), strong smell of sulphur in the water, and most North American flights arrive early in the morning, but getting an early check-in is difficult. We had emailed prior to our visit but it turns out we could not check in until 3 pm. We made the most of it and went to the Blue Lagoon so we could relax and then shower. The people are very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The location was excellent and the apartments were just great.
It was nice to come back to the warm apartment after sight seeing.
Our adult daughter was travelling with us and she could sleep on the sofa separately to us.
The apartments were spotless.
We didn't arrive until after 1am due to our flight and we apologised but were told very pleasantly it wasn't a problem.
We ended up coming back here for an extra night at the very end of our Iceland trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gm7hj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great place to stay while in Reykjavik. Quiet location, and the apartments have everything you need and more. Free wi-fi, and a cell phone you can use when you are out and about. The kitchen and living area offers everything you need and the whole apartment was impeccably clean. Price is right too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reidlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

For the past 7 months I have had the pleasure of staying at these apartments. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The place is spotless and is centrally located in Downtown Reykjavik. There is free wifi available as well which is a bonus. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for somewhere to stay in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked three nights here when we recieved the deposit back from our London flat.

It was expensive but this is expected here and we loved the apartments, would never stay anywhere else in Reykjavik.

We had a one bed flat and it was wondeful, there was a small hallway area where we could leave our wet things, an open plan living space/kitchen/diner with a table. The kitchen was well stocked and supermarket around the corner so we saved money by eating in all the time.

There was a large selection of DVDs which we could borrow as and when we liked which was amazing in the evenings we werent out.

The bedroom was lovely and comfortable, and the bathroom was great, clean hot shower, and bathrobes and slippers!

Our flight was very late, we arrived on the flybus + at about 2am yet the owners had no problem and waited up for us in reception, very friendly and helpful booking us minibuses and taxies.

And yes, the bakery was AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HME1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#3 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Property: Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing