We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday brunch”
Review of VOX Restaurant

VOX Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 473 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Háaleiti
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Saturday brunch”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was very busy when we arrived after a wonderful massage at the spa upstairs. We joined the line and within minutes we had a plateful of lovely food. On Saturdays and Sundays they have a bit different kind of buffet from other days of the week.
I think though ISK 3600 is pretty expensive for a buffet. Have been before and will go again for sure.
Be prepared to have to wait in line, I don't quite like that but that is ofcourse the downside of a buffet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    179
    60
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This restaurant is in the Hilton Hotel in Reykjavik. The food is really good, however not cheap! I would certainly recommend this place - it's excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Food is excellent. Portions are small but very tasty. Attention is very good and the ambiance too.
A little bit pricy but everything in Iceland is expensive. At least 100 euros per couple

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank arlupo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Good Buffet Lunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I guess it is a good sign if the restaurant was full of natives instead of tourists. Expansive buffet, with lots of very fresh fish choices, salads and cheeses. it was a little hectic, with every table full, but the staff was quite efficient in refilling dishes and clearing tables.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank saintlouisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten very well in this restaurant. The wine list was very good and the food tasted very well. The service was also very good. As a Point to improve the meal options are not enough. Only few dishes although they are very good. A Place to repeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dc109130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VOX Restaurant also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to VOX Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing