We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of VOX Restaurant

VOX Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 462 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Háaleiti
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went for a brunch on a Saturday.
Great food. The buffet had so many things to have, it was really a treat.
Will surely be back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MariaRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    167
    59
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best brunch in Reykjavik”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The best Sunday Brunch in Reykjavik at the VOX restaurant. Reservation is needed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KoenIceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Some of the best food I had in Iceland. The 4 course tasting menu is a good deal by Iceland standards. Lot of vegetables, whiich is pretty unusual. Room is very nice. Only negative was slow service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had the chefs choice evening meal, the set 3 courses were fantastic, seafood soup, lamb, and then a skyr based dessert. We booked the meal as part of our stay on a deal so it cost £50 for 2 which for iceland is absolutly amazing value. If you are staying at the hilton look for the evening meal deal its well worth doing. To be honest if the meal had cost£100 i still would have thought it was good, as the service, surroundings & food where top.

Helpful?
Thank ted-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST WE HAD IN ICELAND!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spend 4 days circumnavigating Iceland, 2200 kms., and we stayed at 4 different hotels, each with a breakfast included. That was important for us to get our day started with a good meal in our bellies, and also because meals are expensive in restaurants in general in Iceland.
Our last night was at the Hilton in Reykjavik and in the morning we had a breakfast that had been included in our room purchase. The restaurant was busy, but spacious and we found a comfortable table to enjoy a more leisurely breakfast. It was buffet style, as we had had at our previous stays, but the choices and the way that it was presented far out stripped any other breakfast we had at other hotels in Iceland. Lots and lots of variety and all very fresh and with many healthy options too. Simply a wonderful place for us to start our day and definitely the best breakfast we had in Iceland, and the nicest surroundings too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bleuemoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VOX Restaurant also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to VOX Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing