We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite bar in Reyjavik”
Review of Boston

Boston
Ranked #219 of 473 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Miõborg
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My favorite bar in Reyjavik”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I spent some time is Iceland, and this bar was a hit. You can almost miss it, it is in the second floor of a building, and you enter through a simple door. While other bars in the city are a bit raucous, Boston is calmer and nicely decorated. Good music too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VZebadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Having once lived in Boston and being in a foreign country seeing a place called Boston...we thought...let's see how they assimilate. They ambiance was warm and inviting. I loved the decorative wallpaper and the artwork! The bathrooms were very modern with red neon lighting. The libations were excellent and served with a smile! Well done!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stumbled across this place when heading into town. Very cosy little bar (didn't even realise it was a restaurant by day until seeing this). DJ on two nights we went, not really my kind of music but it was enjoyable nonetheless. Staff were friendly and the locals started conversation on several occasions which was a surprise, we didn't think they would want to talk to tourists!

We enjoyed it in there so much, we went back for the next couple of nights. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have been taken here on two separate trips and loved it both times. Warmly decorated this is a fun night out! There was a DJ on Saturday night and people were dancing until close!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_lady_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Place to meet!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We met a famous footballer here and danced until 4am. The place to go to meet celebs. Bjork drops in when she's around. A must visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazybiker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing