We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
norman b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Compact flat is a great location. Everything you need for a short stay. Thanks to Asgeir for letting us stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne K
1 review
“Fantastic location in lovely Reykjavík”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at the apartment between 17-22nd Feb and had a lovely time. The space is really small but if you don’t plan on spending much time there (and why would you) it’s perfect to use as a base to explore.

We loved the location of the apartment, right near all the coffee shops, restaurants and boutiques. There’s also parking nearby at Hallgrimskirkja which was really handy and saved us a fortune.

The apartment itself is basically two small rooms; a tiny but functional kitchen and a bedroom with a tiny ajoining bathroom (very small shower but we managed and are both quite lofty) There is a shared laundry room in the space which is used by the owner Asgeir who lives upstairs and is lovely and will give you tips on where to go.

We would have loved a little CD player or mp3 as we took loads of music and couldn’t play it but that’s a preference thing and wasn’t necessary.

If you don’t expect anything fancy and need a good value base to explore then this is perfect. My one big tip regarding the apartment would be to keep your window open at night and turn the heating down as it gets very dry and boiling at night. The laundry room next to the bedroom is constantly warm and seems to give off enough heat to keep the bedroom warm too. It took us a few nights of constant waking up dried out to figure this out.

Buy alcohol at the airport before you go and take advantage of the happy hours which most of the local bars seem to be offering. If you’re going in winter, take snow/ice studs for your shoes. We found these to be essential after heavy snowfall then rain as it was treacherous on pavements. We bought ours in a petrol station when we got there for a whopping £18 each in Iceland and found the same ones online in the uk for £2.89 each!!

Enjoy this beautiful country!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Cosy and Secure”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location! Comfortable space. Access to washer/dryer was fantastic. Perfect room for the cooler winter weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
You were a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftinga...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Great Room”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great room. Excellent location. Exactly as described. It was helpful having access to a washer, dryer and kitchen. The host was helpful too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikkiknac...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pad”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for four nights and honestly loved it, it was perfectly situated in Reykjavik and was close to everything, although it was on the Main Street we were at the back and could hear nothing, which was perfect. The apartment itself was self contained with a kitchen, a shower and toilet in our room so very private. It was spotless and clean bedding etc. The owner was super friendly and any questions we had were answered with lots of advice, I can recommend this apartment and will definitely come back on our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tapastrav...
Valencia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, well equipped, roomy enough for two (but not for an extended stay)”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here the last 2 nites (of 15) in Iceland. The location was perfect as we no longer had a car but were within easy walking distance to all the downtown sites and all the shopping and eating locations in the neighborhood - and it was quiet, despite all the nearby activity. The location is also convenient to catch a cab for the BSI. Nice kitchenette - well equipped. Room was clean and simply decorated. Great price for the flat and location! Although big enough for a few nights stay, it might be a bit cramped for an extended stay for two people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
They were a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing