We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming clean and central apartment in the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 
King size Bed
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Second bedroom, can be made as King Size or two Single Beds
Second bedroom, can be made as King Size or two Single Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mariarb13
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Welcoming clean and central apartment in the heart of Reykjavik”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was well presented and Angelika thought of the little things to help us in our stay, coffee and tea, herbs and spices, books, DVDs down to tourist brochures. The location was absolutely perfect! It was walking distance to major sights, shops and cool little cafe's. Angelika was very quick to reply to our messages and was always happy to help. Would definitely recommend and would love to have the opportunity to stay there again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mari...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reykjavik Made Easy”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location, close to shops, bars and restaurants, and also close to waterfront activities and the cultural center. It is spacious, immaculate and well-appointed. Angelika and her father were super-helpful and welcoming. Check out the local bakery for breakfast items and sandwiches for picnics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is walking distance to everything in downtown Reykjavík. Even though it is block off of Laugavegar, the street with all the restaurants, bars and shops on it, the apartment is a roomy, quiet retreat. Two bedrooms, one with a king one with two twins, one bath. Well out fitted, clean and comfortable. Satellite TV, complete kitchen, balcony. My wife and I stayed for four nights at the height of the Iceland tourist season. I was concerned about parking our rental car, but it turned out not to be a problem. There was often a free spot across the street or easy to use, not crazy expensive, street parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It really is a beautiful downtown apartment!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spacious, comfortable and superbly equipped (although we never found the teapot...) apartment within steps of downtown Reykjavic and the harbour. Evidence of slight wear and tear here and there (particularly in the stairwell leading to the apartment) but this presented no obstacle to our enjoyment. Angie was very helpful and responded promptly to questions before we arrived. Blackout curtains were appreciated as nights are short at this time of year, and the luxurious bathroom a big bonus. Our visit was short but we hope to return (without kids) and would be very happy to stay in the same apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing