We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Reykjavik
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Snaeland Travel
from $73.79
More Info
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
145
18
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
18
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport transfer blue lagoon courteous driver driver waiting highly recommend this service reliable service easy ride return journey after midnight interesting tour road conditions northern lights the bus informative guide golden circle tour snow and ice always on time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 176 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Very pleased we planned our excursions through Snaeland Travel. Brynjar made the booking process simple and pleasant. Pick up from the airport to the Hilton Canopy Hotel with a two-hour Blue Lagoon stop was perfect and stress-free. Our full day private south shore and full day private Golden Circle tours were exceptional. Our tour guide Vidir was warm, knowledgeable and clearly enjoyed showing my family the highlights of Iceland. Highly recommend all around.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank stacey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Snaeland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Stacey,
Thank you for this review. We will make sure to forward these compliments to both Brynjar and Víðir.
We are happy that we were able to make your stay in Iceland special.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Did the circle and midnight tours, excellent informative guide. Really enjoyed the circle tour with the three main stops and a light lunch provided.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Snaeland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello John,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed the tours with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We took the Snaeland Travel shuttle from our hostel in Reykjavik to the airport in Keflavik, and although we chose it because we found it to be more convenient and a better value than the bus, we were pleasantly surprised when our driver Thor turned what could have been a boring drive into a fun and interesting tour with Q&A about Iceland. Extremely happy with this, and now we want to come back and take more Snaeland tours!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank katk2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Snaeland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello Kat,


Thank you, we have also forwarded you compliments to Thor.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

This tour is nonstop eye candy. The destinations themselves are any photographer's dream, and witnessing an active geyser was a rare treat that I will always remember. Downtown in the bus doesn't even feel like a break, because the Icelandic landscape you see during the entire trip is dramatic, dynamic, and mind-blowingly gorgeous. However, Marielle was a spectacular guide, and it is she who really made the tour truly exceptional. She was remarkably knowledgeable, told great jokes, and knew exactly how much to talk and how much to let us enjoy the scenery in silence. However, her strength really shines in that you can tell she genuinely cares about your experience. She goes above and beyond to see that you not only have a smooth trip, but that you have an unforgettable adventure. She helped a member of our group who had left his medication at home, and also made sure that everyone in the group got to know one another and become friends with clever ice breakers. Really, it was Marielle that made the tour great.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank galfinito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Snaeland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for the kind words.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

As we had a group of 12 and had private tours as part of our holiday package, we were taken round in a mini bus. Bjorn, our guide and driver, was always on time and couldn't be more informative/helpful - we couldn't believe the knowledge he had. The Golden Circle Tour packs much of what the area has to offer in to a day. The Reykjanes peninsula was also an interesting tour from a geographical perspective. The transfers we had with the company to and from the airport were hassle free also. All in all we had a great experience with the company and I would recommend the golden circle tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank ocunliffe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Snaeland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our services.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews