We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
194
75
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
75
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandholt bakery small luxury hotel bluetooth speaker unlimited data bread amazing bakery mobile phone to use bus stop lovely boutique junior suite front desk staff nespresso machine within short walking distance central location charming hotel the main street great bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 285 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our first day of our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location right in the heart of the city. The beds and bedding are AMAZING - well worth the stay for this alone. We were kindly upgraded to a junior suite which had a nice sitting area and view of the cathedral.
We can’t wait to stay here again for our final night of our honeymoon tonight!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ldnrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakel r, Front Office Manager at Sand Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Idnrachel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your experience at Sand Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the service and location of our property and looking forward to see you in the near future.

Best regards,
Eva Björg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We came here for our honeymoon and loved it!
The rooms are luxury and boutique; and the bed.. I want one! I've never had better sleep!
The bathroom had underfloor heating and the breakfast in the morning was amazing with local bread from next door, fresh salmon and also ginger shots (I am missing these three the most).
It's walking distance to many great bars and restaurants as well as landmarks. The staff were really friendly and helpful and took the time to get to know you (if you wanted have a chat with them). I would love to stay again!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SugarPuffPosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakel r, Front Office Manager at Sand Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear SugarPuffPosie,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Reykjavik and that our staff were up to the high standards we set for ourselves.

Kindest regards,
Eva Björg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Perfect location, great breakfast, wonderful mattress and pillows. Stayed for five nights and could stayed longer if we could. Very convenient location for getting on and off the bus tours at bus stop seven.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer04032878462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakel r, Front Office Manager at Sand Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Sightseer04032878462,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your experience at Sand Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the service and location of our property and hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Eva Björg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Awesome hotel, I love the cell phone you get when you check in. It came in really handy while travelling around. With unlimited data and local calls you saved money by not having to pay for an International data plan plus it was an easy way to communicate with friends also staying at the same hotel. The location was great too. Right in the middle of everything.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad33143558407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakel r, Front Office Manager at Sand Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Nomad33143558407,

Thank you for your very detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Reykjavik, and that you got a chance to experience all what we offer to our guests. We hope you visit us again soon and we look forward welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Eva Björg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Very good small luxury hotel in the heart of Reykjavik. Walking distance to many great bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended and will stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sigurjón G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakel r, Front Office Manager at Sand Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Sigurjón G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your experience at Sand Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the service and location of our property and hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Eva Björg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews