We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
164
23
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
23
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine the penthouse salt and pepper grinders fabulous coffee great power shower stocked kitchenette super friendly and helpful staff a small dining table soft towels morning flight full kitchen the main street modern and stylish local mobile phone pots and pans cozy room fridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this hotel! After 6 nights of camping we were craving some comfort and convenience- this hotel totally delivered. Beautiful and functional room, friendly staff, awesome location, nice extras, cozy bed... it felt like heaven

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two night stay here in a penthouse studio. The room was nicely appointed, the bathroom was spacious with a lovely shower and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself was easy to find. The only problem we encountered was the location - the hotel is located in the shopping district with lots of bars nearby and so was quite noisy late into the night. Also (while there are restaurants in the vicinity) most of the nicer ones are a 20-minute walk away in the town centre. It's a lovely hotel with great service but expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved our stay here at 41A. The rooms are uniquely decorated and include a kitchenette. Though the standard room was very nice, upgrading to the larger 2 queen room suite was well worth it. The location is very convenient to shops and restaurants. Highly recommend stopping by Sandholt Restaurant across the street for breakfast and Valdis Ice Cream (around the corner) for a treat. Only downsides are that there are lots of bars in the area so if you have a room that faces the street, you will hear all the people laughing and talking as they leave the bars. Parking is also a bit of a challenge. We had to park several streets away and walk. Highly recommend pulling up curbside, unloading luggage and then finding parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at 41-A Townhouse Hotel for 3 nights and used it as our base for taking day trips out of Reykjavik. The hotel is very nicely designed with a clean Scandinavian aesthetic. The bed (a king AKA double) was very comfortable, clean and quiet, overlooking Laugavegur, the main shopping street in Reykjavik. There were plenty of restaurants, shops and sights within walking distance of the hotel. Note that most hotels in this district don't have on site parking. You have to look for a paid parking space on the street. We were fine with this, as we had been informed by the hotel in advance. The room was fairly spacious, with it's own little kitchen equipped with everything you might need, including an espresso machine (beans included) and a dishwasher. Everything is very expensive in Iceland, everything. If you want to stay in a nice place, such as the 41-A it's going to cost you, but it was worth it to us for such a comfortable and well located environment. It was our favorite hotel on our trip. PS - definitely try breakfast and the pastries at the Sandholt Bakery across the street. They are heavenly!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minchywinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I as well as our couple friends stayed here for two nights following a week in an RV touring the country. (Each couple had separate rooms.) The location is superb as you're within walking distance from all the must-sees and fantastic restuarants. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and sleek in design. I personally loved the fully equipped kitchens, especially the coffee machines and wine glasses! :) We would recommend this to any one of our friends or family. On a different note, bring ear plugs! Between the construction and bustling main street, they're a life-saver!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews