We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Subway”
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #83 of 90 Quick Bites in Reykjavik
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Yes I am in Iceland and we ate at Subway!! Everything here as far as food goes is very expensive! So we had a cheap Subway Sandwich for dinner one night. It was just like the Subways in the states. Cheap Sandwich!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank xoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 58 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2017

This was our first experience of buying a snack or any kind of food in Reykjavik and from a quality perspective, it's no different from any other Subway. You'll raise an eyebrow at the prices though, with a sandwich costing the equivalent of around 7 quid. Not exclusive to this restaurant, just peculiar to the Island in general. Iceland is not cheap.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank teddyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

This became our eating place. Reasonable prices compared to the expensive eating places in town. Got ours took it back to hotel and had it with a drink.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank lolly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

The food was as nice as subway usually is but the girl serving was very rude, mustn't have been her best day. Suppose I only seen her for 4 mins so doesn't really affect if i'd return to subway or not. In saying that food was dearer than the UK but same good taste and cheaper than going for a £30 steak in the centre.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P-reviews96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The service was great and location from Hotel made it easy for a takeaway meal. Staff ALWAYS friendly - many thanks

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Free5Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Mosfellsbaer, Reykjavik
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing