We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad location but no frills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Einholt Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Einholt Apartments
Tajique, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad location but no frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The place is just fine, but nothing special. It's a couple of blocks away from the beginning of the shopping district, and close to one of the museums. We wouldn't have minded extra pillows or towels. Since Iceland is so expensive, it is nice to have the ability to make some of one's own meals. There's lots of space to spread out which was also nice. There are however, people who actually live in the other apartments, including one family with a small child and a whistle. Draw your own conclusions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisqdw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    129
    67
    20
    11
See reviews for
76
133
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fladbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose the apartments because we liked the idea of the freedom self catering gives you when staying away. The photos we saw on the website we booked the apartments through showed very smart, modern, spacious rooms but this was not what our room was like. It was tiny. The bedroom, seating area and kitchenette was about the size of the average Premier Inn / Travelodge room so there was very little space to move around in. The kitchenette had a toaster, kettle, microwave, hob and sink. No oven. Everything worked ok including the free wifi. We had concerns about security though as someone unlocked our room and walked into it while we were in there! However, that was a one off incident and we didn't have any additional security concerns but that incident was very unsettling. The view from our room was awful, it looked like a tip but to be fair we didn't choose these apartments expecting a scenic view. The location is great in that it is a very short walk into the heart of the city centre and that was something we felt very positive about. We could be up and out and 2 minutes (maybe even less) after leaving the apartments we were on the high street.The Flybus from the airport dropped us off right at the apartments when we arrived so we didn't have to think about public transport for any part of our stay. Reykjavik is a wonderful place and we really enjoyed our holiday. If we'd have had lower expectations of the size and condition of the apartment this probably would have been a different review. If you don't mind small spaces and you plan to spend minimal time in doors while you are in Reykjavik then this is a great choice but if you want space and comfort then you should probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Those of you thinking about booking at this apartment be aware there is major construction work happening opposite which lasts from 8am to 730 pm and includes major diggers and is very very noisy and even includes small explosions to soften the ground at about 730pm at night which gave us a shock several times.
The staff are rude when told about it, no apology - and there is no mention of this on their website.
Towels and bedding are not changed as stated on their site and be willing to take your own garbage out if you want it changed- as no one comes to do it as it says on their website.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
248 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I expected it to be in a nicer area...
I would recommend to add some additional towels I the apartments.
I stayed in the #301...the people living upstairs are quite noisy...it seems that the owner spoke to them in order to let us sleep properly...we were on a business trip not on a leisure one!

I do not remember if we received any instruction regarding where to find any suoermarket or any grocery store...

Please state the best internet conenction to be logged in to...it is not easy to guess the best one..there are too many...

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Selected this hotel due to its location,cost ,the room had a kitchenette and free parking. On arrival the area and outside of the building looks a little run down (as some of the reviews I'd read stated)you use a pass code to enter the building(sent via email) and your keys and room no. are in the lobby, as the reception is mostly unmanned- reception/help is available via phone- although we didn't need to try this. Room was clean, kitchen had microwave,small hot plate, coffee maker and had enough cutlery/plates/cups/glasses for 4- also had a couple of pans and glass bowls etc so well equipped . Room was well decorated to a modern but basic style and bathroom was a wet room. The room we had was down stairs and the window was at street level- a concern when I first arrived, but I was never bothered by noise etc so fine. If you are wanting a full service hotel this isn't for you, no restaurant, room isn't cleaned every day-think the blurb said clean linens are on the 6th day, so we didnt experience that- although on the 3rd day we were asked if new towels were needed. We saw cleaning staff every day- so i,m sure if you need anything extra you can ask. If you are self sufficient and want a clean, quiet place to eat and sleep that is close to the main streets ( approx a 5 min walk) excellent!! Ps- even though the outside does look a little run down- area is safe and clean- so would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed with friends May 2012, had two apartments and both were very practical, clean and perfect for a short stay. Easy to get the key upon arrival and close to the city centre. Great base to go sighseeing as the parking was right out the front. Better value than most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PZrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here with three other friends in early January 2013. We had booked a smaller apartment and were pleasantly surprised to be given an upgrade.
We found the location of the apartment very convenient. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with cooking utensils.
It was very nice to come back to the warm and cosy apartment after a day out tour.
would definitely return again when next in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotushayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Stay Bolholt Apartments
#35 of 115 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Miõborg
OK Hotel
OK Hotel
#21 of 115 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Room With a View Apartments
#15 of 95 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartment K
#14 of 95 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Hlemmur Square
#8 of 95 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Einholt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einholt Apartments

Property: Einholt Apartments
Address: Einholt 2, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Einholt Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Einholt Apartments. Einholt is a modern apartment hotel located in Reykjavik city center. Einholt Apartments is the perfect choice for the independent traveller wishing for the comfort of a hotel and the privacy of a home. Einholt is a modern designed apartment hotel offering 23 practical and comfortable fully equipped self-catering apartments from studio to three bedroom apartments. All apartments include a fully equipped kitchen and a shower bathroom. Interior is newly renovated from top to bottom. Towels and linen is provided. Non-smoking apartments only. Flat screen TV. Free high-speed wireless internet connection in all apartments. Free telephone and computer in the lobby. Plenty free parking spaces in front of hotel. Ideal for long or short stays. Einholt Apartments have 14 double studio apartments, 3 family studio apartments 4 one bedroom apartments, 4 two bedroom apartments, all with twin / double bed and 1 three bedroom apartment. In order to offer low prices lobby staff is almost none existent but any necessary information is conveniently located in the lobby. We use modern technology to check guests in and you can use the free telephone in the lobby to contact us at anytime. Free wireless internet in all rooms. Plenty of free parking spaces. We will send you email with very simply check in instructions after booking along with other useful information. Location/located near: Einholt is located in a quiet area just a few steps away from the busy shopping street Laugavegur. A 10-minute stroll down Laugavegur takes you to the lively part of down town with stores, restaurants, cafes and bars. The street then takes you to the heart of Reykjavik. Hlemmur, the bus main terminal is also within 50 meters away, where you can catch a bus to anywhere within Reykjavik.Also within walking distance you will find Laugardalur, Reykjavik's biggest activity park offering a large swimming pool and hot tubs, Iceland's largest fitness center and spa (World Class), the Botanical Garden of Reykjavik, the Family Park, the Domestic Animal Zoo and the indoor ice-skating ring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Einholt Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Einholt Apartments Hotel
Einholt Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing