We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent staff”
Review of Einholt Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Einholt Apartments
Ranked #34 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We booked 2 weeks in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. It was in a great location just a stepping stone from highstreet and city center. We had a car so it was really nice that parking is free and right outside the door.
The staff were very friendly and the service was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and we are going to stay there again if or when we travel to Iceland again:)

thanks Einholt and keep the good work:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 380 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

We would certainly recommend Einholt Apts , we had a great stay, very convienent and very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffbaltamontwandere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the Einholt apartments for 5 nights. A neat set up of apartments where technology reduces costs that are refelcted in the prices. Minimal staff around. the keys were left for us on the front desk with instructions in a detailed email from the owner.

The apartment was centrally located, clean, modern with a small kitchen. There were plenty of parking spaces, free WIFI and laundry facilities. Owner was friendly and helpful.

Pros: Good price. Clean. Modern. Functional. Close to shops for food shopping etc.

Cons: None really.

Tip: We recommend that you hire a car for your stay. Best place we found was SADCARS near the airport. They come and meet you at the airport and drop you off after you return the car. They have a wide range of vehicles and unlimited mileage - best price from our research.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanimCanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We had a very mixed experience at Einholt apartments. We had originally booked a room in Grettisgata apartments (its sister apartment). When we got there we found there was a double booking and had to be taken to Einholt. These apartments are not manned to cut costs, so everything was done on the phone. We got to Einholt apartments to find some keys and a room number. We unlocked the door to find a couple in there! It turned out that we had been left the wrong keys. We had to phone yet again and unlock a different set of keys for another apartment around the corner (on Brauterholt). The apartment was huge, but was filthy and had terrible plumbing issues with the sink and shower. Still, we hardly spent any time there during our stay in Reykjavik, so managed to push it out of our minds. The owner of the apartments was friendly.

Room Tip: Confirm which apartment and that it hasn't been overbooked! Grettisgata is more centrally locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We found the one bedroom spacious apartment to be very funtional - all we needed, clean with towels changed each day. Able to see the harbour from our room. Kids slept well in the separate bedroom. Able to keep food costs down with the use of the kitchen as costs are high in Iceland. Very handy for local buses and visiting thermal pools. Fairly central location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

5 of us were on a weeks family holiday. Location, short walk to the centre of town, Nice open plan kitchen and lounge area, view over mountain across the bay. warm, comfortable beds, everything worked, check in and out was fine. booked via hostel bookers and then payment didnt leave my account for 6 weeks after staying at the appartment. Easy check in and out. Wireless didnt work was the only negative. even in the hallway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrimsbyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Arrived at guesthouse at 1:30 am from the airport. Key was waiting at reception as promised. Great two bedroom apartment (and couch) for our family of 5. Kitchen had basic supplies so that we could eat dinners in; grocery store right around the corner (well three corners). Easy walk to main bus station for other Iceland tours and easy and interesting walk to all the in city sites of Reykjavik. Would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jacobys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Stay Bolholt Apartments
#31 of 109 in Reykjavik
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hlemmur Square
#9 of 110 in Reykjavik
1,145 reviews
Kerno Apartments
#8 of 110 in Reykjavik
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Einholt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einholt Apartments

Address: Einholt 2, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: $112 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Einholt Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Einholt Apartments. Einholt is a modern apartment hotel located in Reykjavik city center. Einholt Apartments is the perfect choice for the independent traveller wishing for the comfort of a hotel and the privacy of a home. Einholt is a modern designed apartment hotel offering 23 practical and comfortable fully equipped self-catering apartments from studio to three bedroom apartments. All apartments include a fully equipped kitchen and a shower bathroom. Interior is newly renovated from top to bottom. Towels and linen is provided. Non-smoking apartments only. Flat screen TV. Free high-speed wireless internet connection in all apartments. Free telephone and computer in the lobby. Plenty free parking spaces in front of hotel. Ideal for long or short stays. Einholt Apartments have 14 double studio apartments, 3 family studio apartments 4 one bedroom apartments, 4 two bedroom apartments, all with twin / double bed and 1 three bedroom apartment. In order to offer low prices lobby staff is almost none existent but any necessary information is conveniently located in the lobby. We use modern technology to check guests in and you can use the free telephone in the lobby to contact us at anytime. Free wireless internet in all rooms. Plenty of free parking spaces. We will send you email with very simply check in instructions after booking along with other useful information. Location/located near: Einholt is located in a quiet area just a few steps away from the busy shopping street Laugavegur. A 10-minute stroll down Laugavegur takes you to the lively part of down town with stores, restaurants, cafes and bars. The street then takes you to the heart of Reykjavik. Hlemmur, the bus main terminal is also within 50 meters away, where you can catch a bus to anywhere within Reykjavik.Also within walking distance you will find Laugardalur, Reykjavik's biggest activity park offering a large swimming pool and hot tubs, Iceland's largest fitness center and spa (World Class), the Botanical Garden of Reykjavik, the Family Park, the Domestic Animal Zoo and the indoor ice-skating ring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Einholt Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Einholt Apartments Hotel
Einholt Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing