We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Reykjavik
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience EastWest
from $163.24
More Info
from $90.69
More Info
from $115.63
More Info
from $115.63
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
238
25
11
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
25
11
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east west horse farm hot chocolate small group tour guide northern lights golden circle snaefellsnes peninsula super jeep tomato greenhouse first night personalized service day trip avoid the crowds wonderful guide amazing tour cancelled due
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Tour was on time with just the right amount of stops, dinner at the Iceland Farm was delicious! Afterwards we went out to the barn to see the Icelandic horses as well.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had wonderful weather for our tour day and Iceland is indeed beautiful! The tour would have been better if it had started on time - which it did not - and if it let everyone get their lunch at the stop at the geyser rather than the hydroponic tomato farm. The geyser stop is around noon and the tomato farm is around 3PM. Not an ideal schedule. But the sights were spectacular.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We had such a fantastic guide, Julian took so good care of us the whole day. One of the best tours ever: brilliant sightseeing, nice fellow travellers and even the sun was shining.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Teresia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

I had such a great experience. The sites were amazing and all a must see. The tour guide Julian was awesome. Great company to tour with. I also did their northern lights tour the night before and it was amazing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Wanderlustingforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

The Snaefellsness tour with EastWest was fantastic. It's a long day, but well worth it, especially as dinner is included at a local farm. All the stops were amazing and truly covered a good portion of the West part of Iceland. We were fortunate with the weather, which made the experience even greater. The dinner at the local farm included a delicious mushroom soup, fish, chicken, salad, rice and cake for dessert. The only 'con' was that pick up is required 30 minutes before scheduled tour time and unfortunately we ended up waiting for a little of 30 minutes in the rain for the minibus to arrive. Understandably they had to pick up the other passengers, but waiting in the rain was no fun. However the tour made up for this and we truly enjoyed the day.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dani_0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews