We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience EastWest
from $162.33
More Info
from $90.18
More Info
from $90.18
More Info
from $112.73
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
123
7
7
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
7
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east west horse farm hot chocolate small group tour guide northern lights golden circle snaefellsnes peninsula tomato greenhouse first night avoid the crowds wonderful guide amazing tour day trip cancelled due off road beautiful sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a fantastic guide, Julian took so good care of us the whole day. One of the best tours ever: brilliant sightseeing, nice fellow travellers and even the sun was shining.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Teresia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We booked the Golden circle tour with Eastwest because it was a smaller group. It was a good choice. Pick up right on time and the bus was comfortable. Our driver/guide, Grimsi, was very friendly, helpful, and answered every question that asked. He was explained sights and features very clearly. It was a really nice trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank frankt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We booked a daytrip to the South Coast and were excited. In the evening before our trip at 9 o’clock (!) we got an email saying that our trip was cancelled. No explonation was given. I don’t think that EastWest even said that they were sorry about the situation.

They offered that instead of the South Coast trip we could go to West Coast, to Snæfellsnes, the next day. We said yes, because we couldn’t have booked any other daytrip for the next day at that hour. We asked if the pick-up time and location would be the same. No answer. In the morning at 7:58 am we received an email saying that the pick-up time is 8 am, not 8.30 as we had thought. We rushed to the bus stop trying the get someone from EastWest to the phone. In the end our bus came just before nine o’clock so we ended up waiting 45 minutes in the bus stop.

The morning was super stressfull. It’s a shame that EastWest doesn’t warn you that trips are cancelled sometimes without any reason. I will be giving customer feedback straight to EastWest also about this.

However our guide, Arna, was nice. Snæfellsnes was beautiful and the weather was so nice that day. Lunch at Sker restaurant in Olafsvik was good, I highly recommend the fish of the day. The tour ends with homecooked dinner in a horsefarm. That was also a nice experience. The minibus was quite clean but there were so many seats that there weren’t much room for legs.

We are happy that EastWest could at least offer us this other daytrip but I couldn’t recommend them because the cancellation and the morning were so stressfull.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mymmeliska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

This was a full day tour with Anna, she was fantastic! We saw breathtaking landscape, different landscape then the South Coast, good timing at all the stops with interesting stories and narration about Iceland. The last stop was at a horse farm for dinner, the little girls were so sweet showing us all their horses and baby lambs, food was wonderful with a good selection - best chocolate cake. My grand daughter was lead around by the little girl I think she was 3 years old carrying a baby lamb - so precious. My grandson 15 and granddaughter 13 both enjoyed the whole day and sites. The pick up and drop off were a breeze. Excellent company to travel with.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Cow3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Would absolutely recommande this Operator for Daily Tours we had a Perfect day Thank you very much

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Safari33105910847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

good balanced program, safe driving, well informed guide, pleasant company, number of people okay. very impressive tour

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mobile49615829969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews