We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Reykjavik
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Travelling Iceland
from $204.05
More Info
from $249.39
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
55
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike amazing tour guide awesome trip blue lagoon northern lights golden circle interesting facts hot springs secret lagoon small group helga glymur geology reykjanes knowledge nature landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Helga is very knowledgeable about the nature in Iceland (not to mention other countries too), which made for a fascinating hike through a wonderful mountain setting. Talking with other guests from around the world was also a treat.
Getting to experience the hot springs was the icing on top, very great activity!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Connor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist784869, Owner at Travelling Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Connor, thank you so much for sharing your experience and hiking with me :) Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Iceland!! All the best from the north, Helga Bára

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Helga was AMAZING! I can not say enough wonderful things about this experience. It was one of the highlights of my Iceland trip. My husband and I joined 4 others on this hiking excursion with Helga as our guide. The hike is moderately difficult in only a couple of steep spots. There are ropes and plenty of hiking space along the trail. It is worth it. The view of the waterfall from the summit is incredible. A few minutes of silence are taken in gratitude for nature at the top of the fall and the base of the hike to the car. This completely enhanced the experience for me.
I would recommend this to everyone interested in experiencing Iceland without the mass tourism. Helga is very passionate about nature and the environment. Her knowledge of not only Iceland but geology in general is extensive. If you have the chance, do not pass up this unforgettable and wonderful hike with Helga.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist784869, Owner at Travelling Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Erika, it was a pleasure to be with you both, and thank you so much for hiking with me and sharing your experience! I hope you had a great rest of your stay in Iceland!! All the best from the cold, Helga Bára

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Helga escorted us on a hike to the hot springs near Reyjavik. She is a joy to be with and she is so knowledgable! She told us about her education and family. Helga is extremely intelligent and is an expert on Iceland. She is so kind. Half way through the hike she passed out Granola Bars for a snack. Such a nice gesture. She chatted with our entire family individually; my sons, 20 and 23 and my husband and me. She has a gift of conversation and engaging with her clients, no matter how old they may be. Our day with Helga was one of the highlights of our trip!!!! I recommend her highly

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank nrhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist784869, Owner at Travelling Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for hiking with me/us and sharing your experience! It was such a pleasure to be with you and your family, hope they are all fine! Hope to see you again some time!! All the best from Iceland, Helga Bára

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Helga was amazing!!! She is so knowledgable on everything Iceland/nature related so it was fun hiking AND learning a bunch of new things. I would totally recommend any of her excursions

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank haley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist784869, Owner at Travelling Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Haley, thank you so much for sharing your experience! It was a pleasure hiking with you and your family!!! All the best and hope to see you again some time! Helga Bára

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

We had a blast! My 19 year old daughter and I took this hike. Ended up being a small group which was a lot of fun. Great hike and out guide was fun and ready to be adventurous!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mkdudasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist784869, Owner at Travelling Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and booking the trip with us! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Iceland! All the best from Iceland, Helga Bára

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews