We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reykjavik
Post
Inbox
Search

“We hit lucky - good beer Happy staff”
Review of Drunk rabbit

Drunk rabbit
Ranked #147 of 604 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Description: The Drunk Rabbit is a real Irish Pub with good selection of local and imported beers as well as our signature craft cocktails. Live sports and live music every night and we serve food all day every day. You will definitely have a great time in our cozy little pub which has seating on two floors.
Restaurant details
Description: The Drunk Rabbit is a real Irish Pub with good selection of local and imported beers as well as our signature craft cocktails. Live sports and live music every night and we serve food all day every day. You will definitely have a great time in our cozy little pub which has seating on two floors.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hit lucky - good beer Happy staff. Contary to some of the reports the lady behind the bar was charming. Good beer quiet atmsophere , but welcoming. We went in during happy hour. NOTE prices in the whole of Rekjavik are very expensive. especially alcohol. 1 pint £10 - £12 Happy hour approx. £5 a pint. None brainer drink during happy hour. Its classed as an Irish Bar!!! every city has one . But apart from the green décor outside and sign plus a little bit of Irish music ... Nothing really Irish about it.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank W4001EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 386 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

On entering we we greeted with a sullen faced barmaid who made us feel she was doing us a favour by pouring our drinks. Made no attempt and making us feel welcome. Downstairs had about 6 tables which were all taken so we perched ourselves on a tiny table in the corridor leading to the toilets (the ladies was not functioning by the way), consumed our drinks and beat a hasty retreat - back to the English pub just along the same road.
No atmosphere or ambience.
Would not recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Trevzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Bar staff are so miserable, service with no smile .... it’s worth a trip to see the bar staff , it was like when asking for a drink your for a favour.... plenty of other pubs to go to with great service and a smile.... or go here if your feeling depressed it might make you feel at that bad when you see the bar staff...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Guide46498329422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Came in for a pint at 'happy hour' on an afternoon. It was like a morgue, with 5 people silently sitting supping beers. Shabby chic at its worst. The barmaid was monosyllabic and did not acknowledge us, could not provide a price list, no please or thank you, no hello, no nuffink.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Lindlou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This is not an Irish Bar. Whilst the performer and bouncer were pleasant and welcoming, the two female staff members behind the bar appeared and acted rude, unprofessional and standoffish. On one occasion they mimicked our English/Irish accents. We will not be returning or recommending this bar.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunk rabbit also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Drunk rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing