We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
92
68
21
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
68
21
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport nice and clean place blue lagoon great sleep honor system northern lights an industrial park games room small kitchenette very early morning flight midnight sun our room was spacious restaurants and shops family room walking distance three nights kef airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Good restaurants within walking distance. Very comfortable beds. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, sink in room. Free parking and lots of it. Quiet area. I would stay here. again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robmcchlery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

They greeted us outside and helped with our group's luggage, which was greatly appreciated! The lady inside was very nice and told us all about the property. There is a pool and snooker table downstairs. There were towels for folks going to the blue lagoon. Our room was spacious. We liked that the windows opened and enjoyed the towel warming rack in the shower area. The beds were comfortable and we got a peaceful night's sleep before our flight. They really had everything we needed. It was one of the best equipped rooms on our journey around Iceland. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Texas_travelers7479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, Nice place with all you need in the room. Good service and too a fair proces AS Well. Nice and clean place, the had really good beds.
Nice location near the ocean, and a fine location in keflavik.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristinaBK-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in June 2019 in a double bedroom.

Likes:
1. Spacious room, fully furnished kitchen with toaster, microwave and electric kettle.
2. Spacious and many communal hall, stylish.
3. Big double bed, spacious, quiet, good sound proof. Although the fittings looks a bit used.

Dislikes:
1. Internet connection is SLOW.
2. All rooms and reception are on the 1st floor, sorry if you have accessibility issues.
3. The bathroom don't have toilet paper holder, you have to turn your body and reach out for the toilet paper.
4. The bathroom don't have bathroom mat, the floor could be slippery after bath.
5. All the kitchen utensils and plates are in the quantity of 2, so don't cook anything that requires more than 2 plates or 2 bowls.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Forevermui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Located about 5 minutes from the airport and less than 30 minutes from Blue Lagoon. Very close to several restaurants. Good value. Clean. The towels in the hallway for use at Blue Lagoon (on drive back) were appreciated. Room was quite large. Ours had 2 beds. There was a good sized table and a kitchen area. This worked very well for us to go to Blue Lagoon the night before our flight out.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LissaJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews